Mansfield Park Volume 2

Mansfield Park Volume 2

by Jane Austen


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, September 25


Mansfield Park Volume 2 By Jane Austen

A poor young girl, Fanny, is sheltered by Sir Thomas and Lady Bertram, her uncle and aunt) along with their four children, Tom, Edmund, Maria and Julia, in their house at Mansfield Park. Treated less preferably to the other children, she is provided support by Edmund, whose kindness leads her to fall in love with him. Entry of siblings Henry and Mary Craword further complicates the lives of the young people. Edmund takes liking to Mary though he doesn't approve of her manners, whereas Henry starts drawing affections of Maria and Julia. The novel deals with these characters and other intricate plots that keep the reader completely enthralled by the developing plots and sub plots. Will Fanny finally find her love, will Henry have any role to play in her affections for Edmund, Will Edmund realize Fanny's love and revert it back?

We are delighted to publish this classic book as part of our extensive Classic Library collection. Many of the books in our collection have been out of print for decades, and therefore have not been accessible to the general public. The aim of our publishing program is to facilitate rapid access to this vast reservoir of literature, and our view is that this is a significant literary work, which deserves to be brought back into print after many decades. The contents of the vast majority of titles in the Classic Library have been scanned from the original works. To ensure a high quality product, each title has been meticulously hand curated by our staff. Our philosophy has been guided by a desire to provide the reader with a book that is as close as possible to ownership of the original work. We hope that you will enjoy this wonderful classic work, and that for you it becomes an enriching experience.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781720942993
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 06/10/2018
Pages: 458
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.93(d)

About the Author

Jane Austen (1775-1817) was an English author known primarily for her six major novels set among the British landed gentry at the end of the 18th century. Considered defining works of the Regency Era and counted among the best-loved classics of English literature, Austen’s books include Sense and Sensibility, Pride and Prejudice, Mansfield Park, Emma, Northanger Abbey, and Persuasion. The latter two were published after her death.

Date of Birth:

December 16, 1775

Date of Death:

July 18, 1817

Place of Birth:

Village of Steventon in Hampshire, England

Place of Death:

Winchester, Hampshire, England


Taught at home by her father

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews