ISBN-10:
0316433993
ISBN-13:
9780316433990
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
Marabel and the Book of Fate

Marabel and the Book of Fate

by Tracy Barrett

Hardcover

$16.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, September 23

Overview

Free-spirited Marabel must defy expectations to rescue her brother—and their kingdom—in this charming, action-packed, and magical story perfect for fans of Ella Enchanted and Dealing with Dragons.

In Magikos, life is dictated by the Book of Fate's ancient predictions, including the birth of a royal Chosen One who will save the realm. Princess Marabel has grown up in the shadow of her twin brother, Marco, who everyone assumes is the true Chosen One. While Marco is adored and given every opportunity, Marabel is overlooked and has to practice her sword fighting in secret.

But on the night of their thirteenth birthday, Marco is kidnapped by an evil queen, and Marabel runs to his rescue. Outside the castle walls for the first time, accompanied by her best friend and a very smug unicorn, Marabel embarks on a daring mission that brings her face-to-face with fairies, trolls, giants—and the possibility that all is not as it seems in Magikos.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316433990
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication date: 02/06/2018
Series: A Marabel Novel Series
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 813,130
Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 7.70(h) x 1.30(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Tracy Barrett is the author of numerous acclaimed and award-winning books for young readers. She lives in Nashville, Tennessee.

Customer Reviews