Mardi Gras Time

Mardi Gras Time


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Mardi Gras Time

The party spirit of New Orleans' annual festival is captured on Mardi Gras Time, a lively collection of tracks from the likes of Marcia Ball, Snooks Eaglin, Beau Jacque and Earl King.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/13/1998
Label: Rounder / Umgd
UPC: 0712136900429
catalogNumber: 369004

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Marcia Ball   Piano,Vocals,Track Performer
Snooks Eaglin   Guitar,Vocals,Track Performer
Ronnie Earl   Guitar
Earl King   Guitar,Track Performer
Roomful of Blues   Track Performer
Zachary Richard   Accordion,Vocals,Track Performer
Dirty Dozen Brass Band   Track Performer
David Torkanowsky   Piano
Tuts Washington   Piano,Track Performer
Wild Magnolias   Track Performer
Rebirth Brass Band   Track Performer
Filé   Track Performer
David Murray   Guitar
Kermit Ruffins   Trumpet
Beau Jocque   Accordion,Vocals
Kenneth Austin   Snare Drums
Lionel Batiste   Bass Drums
King Dou-Dou Boudreaux   Percussion
Doyle Bramhall   Drums
Chuck Bush   Bass
Steve "Skeeta" Charlot   Drums,Background Vocals
Kevin Clark   Trumpet
Porky Cohen   Trombone
Gregory Davis   Trumpet
Theodore "Bo" Dollis   Tambourine,Vocals
Bob Enos   Trumpet
Herman V. Ernest   Percussion,Drums
Keith "Bass Drum Shorty" Frazier   Bass Drums
Philip Frazier   Tuba
Cruz Fruge   Drums
Robert Funkdidley   Percussion
Gator June   Tambourine,Background Vocals,cowbell
Geechee   Tambourine,Background Vocals,cowbell
Geenie   Conga,Background Vocals
Oran "Junior" Guidry   Bass,Background Vocals
Steve Howard   Trumpet
Snakebite Jacobs   Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Doug James   Baritone Saxophone
Ray Johnson   Guitar
Charles Joseph   Trombone
Kirk Joseph   Sousaphone
Fred Kemp   Tenor Saxophone
Craig Klein   Trombone,Vocals,cowbell
Brian Langlinais   Background Vocals
Rich Lataille   Alto Saxophone
Craig Lege   Keyboards
Ron Levy   Organ,Piano
Roger Lewis   Baritone Saxophone,Soprano Saxophone
Ward Lormand   Accordion,Vocals
Rory MacLeod   Bass
Jenell Marshall   Drums,Vocals,Snare Drums
Victoria McGee   Background Vocals
Leon Medica   Bass
Penney   Tambourine,Background Vocals,cowbell
Gabriel Pandy Perrodin   Rhythm Guitar
Greg Piccolo   Tenor Saxophone
Wilfred Pierre   Rubboard
George Porter   Bass
Pretty Queen   Tambourine,Background Vocals,cowbell
John Rossi   Drums
Sarah Shelby   Background Vocals
Tommy Shreve   Guitar,Background Vocals
Ward Smith   Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Reginald Stuart   Trombone
Efrem Towns   Trumpet
Eric Traub   Tenor Saxophone
Alvin "Red" Tyler   Tenor Saxophone
Glen Andrews   Trumpet
Monk Boudreaux   Tambourine,Background Vocals
Roderick Paulin   Tenor Saxophone
Marshall Cyr   Trumpet
Rick Trolsen   Trombone
New Orleans Nightcrawlers   Track Performer
Beau Jocque & The Zydeco Hi-Rollers   Track Performer
Peter Stevens   Percussion,Drums
Darren Wallace   Fiddle,Guitar
Kevin Harris   Tenor Saxophone
Frank Oxley   Bass Drums,Tambourine,Multi Instruments,Snare Drums,cowbell
Kevin Shearin   Bass,Vocals
Matt Perrine   Sousaphone,Tambourine,Vocals,Multi Instruments
Peter Kaplan   Bass Drums,Tambourine,Multi Instruments,Snare Drums,Rainstick,cowbell
Li'l Crip   Tambourine,Background Vocals,cowbell
Barney Floyd   Trumpet
Jason Mingledorff   Clarinet,Tenor Saxophone
Sista Teedy   Vocals
Don Bennett   Bass

Technical Credits

Zachary Richard   Producer
Dirty Dozen Brass Band   Producer
Rebirth Brass Band   Composer
Filé   Arranger,Producer
John Berthelot   Producer
Scott Billington   Producer
James Black   Composer
Quint Davis   Producer
David Farrell   Engineer
Jay Gallagher   Engineer
Hammond Scott   Producer
Jeff Hannusch   Producer
Bruce Kaplan   Producer
Craig Klein   Contributor
Ron Levy   Producer
Professor Longhair   Composer
Tom McDermott   Contributor
Steve Reynolds   Engineer
Greg Robert   Engineer
Larry Wallace   Engineer
Eugene Foster   Engineer
New Orleans Nightcrawlers   Producer
David Richards   Engineer
Quint David   Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews