Margaret and Velda

Margaret and Velda

by R. L. Rhyse

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Margaret and Velda by R. L. Rhyse

Adults ignore a deadly enemy as teenagers battle to save America. Book 6 in the Margaret of Greenwich (R) series.
Margaret is confronted by a classmate during a charity event. “My stepfather is a vampire and you must help me to kill him,” Velda begs. Sensing disbelief, Velda invites Margaret to visit her home and to see for herself.
Murders begin, these being described as “vampire deaths” because of their symptoms, and terror spreads from Greenwich across America. Margaret’s fear increases when the brutally tortured body of Velda’s mother is found.
But Margaret has allies too: Vladimir, a former general in Russia’s Presidential Security Service; Erika, the only child of Greenwich’s billionaire widower; wealthy, respectable Aunt Lena, whose stories educate Margaret about love; and a disabled lawyer, Margaret’s father, whose courage sets the example for her life.
In Margaret and Velda, Margaret's saga continues: "The events which I describe have unanswered questions. Mostly because I can't say for sure when the invasion began though I was in the thick of it.
"Still, even if you don't like a story with loose ends you should read this book. Because what happened could have killed you and me, all of us.
"We'll be ready if they try again though they probably won't for they have learned their lesson: that Americans are tough, and mean and hard-hitting when they get angry, and that attacking them is far too dangerous. Death and destruction is what they'll get. Death and Destruction!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940148627456
Publisher: Wyston Books, Inc.
Publication date: 07/22/2013
Series: Margaret of Greenwich (R) , #6
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 334
File size: 365 KB

About the Author

R. L. Rhyse, a former resident of Greenwich, Connecticut, is the author of the books in the Margaret of Greenwich® series. These include Margaret of Greenwich, Margaret and Erika, Margaret at War, Margaret in Tokyo, and Margaret and Eve.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews