Marimba Quartet No. 1: Op. 111

Marimba Quartet No. 1: Op. 111

by Dr. Gregory J. Jackson


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, January 22

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781517392802
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 09/18/2015
Pages: 64
Product dimensions: 8.50(w) x 11.00(h) x 0.13(d)

About the Author

Dr. Gregory Jackson is the Associate Professor of Percussion at Alabama State University and a well-recognized percussionist, composer, educator, and author. He is a multi-faceted percussion specialist in many areas. Dr. Jackson has published more than a dozen books sold worldwide and also several recordings. As a composer, Jackson has completed over one hundred compositions and three symphonies for full orchestra. He was a semi-finalist for the American Prize in Chamber Composition. Dr. Jackson performs across the country on a regular basis as a soloist and with the Basic Element band. Currently, he is a member of the Percussive Arts Society Composition Committee, PAS Website Content, and the PAS Percussion Composition Education sub-committee. In the Percussive Arts Society International Collegiate Snare Competition, he won 3rd Prize performing an original solo. He received a BS in Performance with Composition Specialization at Austin Peay State University, a MM in Music Composition and Theory at The University of Alabama, and a DMA in Percussion Performance at The University of Alabama. Jackson proudly endorses Innovative Percussion sticks and mallets, Remo Inc., and Pearl Percussion. For more information, please visit

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews