Mark Four

Mark Four

by John Hindmarsh

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Mark Midway returns to America to re-build his home, which was destroyed by a gang of mercenaries. Police collude to effect his kidnap on his way back to Boston. His enemies include terrorists, a rogue NSA senior officer, a retired general, and a wealthy businessman; the latter wants control of all the Cerberus and LifeLong genetic engineering intellectual property. Cerberus teams in the US and UK rally to rescue Mark, but first they need to discover his whereabouts. General Schmidt and the NSA officer are enemies. A Saudi intelligence team is operating in Washington and they want more than the NSA's latest plans to intercept foreign satellites and communications.

Mark suffers – he is tied to a zinc autopsy table and tortured. A video of his suffering is sent to Cerberus and Mark's message is interpreted by a young lab technician. But is it a trap? Is he really in Guantánamo?

The ending holds more than one surprise.

All Mark wants is a normal life. One of these days, he hopes, he'll achieve his objective.

An excellent thriller continuing the pace of the series. Keep reading!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156934386
Publisher: John Hindmarsh
Publication date: 11/04/2016
Series: Mark Midway Series , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 924,524
File size: 485 KB

About the Author

John Hindmarsh writes science fiction and thrillers, sometimes with crossover. Well, you need a thrill in your SF and an occasional touch of science in your thrillers. John originates from Australia, and now lives in the High Sierra region of California where he is writing full time. He could be hiking, kayaking or skiing, when he's not writing.

Join John's mailing list -

John's books generally are written with an American voice [well, he tries], although he prefers to write British English. So he gets mixed up - in any event, he claims aluminium is the correct word.

Science Fiction.
The Glass Complex trilogy. The first book is Broken Glass. The second book, Fracture Lines, was released in September, 2016. The third book, Diamond Cut, is scheduled for release by the end of 2016.

Shen Ark series. Shen Ark: Departure was released as a possible beginning of a series. Currently it is a standalone title.

John has written a number of short stories, all science fiction although perhaps one or two have a touch of fantasy. The collection - A HOLE IN THE UNIVERSE - is available only through John's website - see

Mark Midway series. Mark One, Mark Two, and Mark Three are available now, individually or as a boxed set. Mark Four is now available and a four book box set is due out in November, 2016. Watch for John's next thriller in 2017.

See more details at - remember, join John's mailing list.

Customer Reviews