Mark One

Mark One

by John Hindmarsh

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Subscribe to my Newsletter - go to

Mark Midway will kill to survive...

He is genetically engineered. He doesn't know by whom, where, or why.

Nine men, ex-military, are on a mission to destroy a genetics laboratory and capture a genetically engineered specimen. They are supported by four rogue CIA agents, who have commandeered a test drone and a missile at a Marine base. The team attacks the genetics laboratory complex before dawn, during a raging blizzard. Within hours, seven of the men are dead, one is severely wounded and one barely escapes. The drone with its missile has been destroyed. The next morning the four rogue agents are found dead from carbon monoxide poisoning.

Mark flees the laboratory complex, seeking safety and somewhere he can call home.

The FBI is on his case and a mysterious organization offers him its assistance. However, he is at risk. There are unknown killers chasing him and he needs to protect himself and his friends.

He will survive.

A fast-moving, finely plotted thriller that will keep you reading.
Keywords: action adventure assassin spy terrorist thriller secret agent financial terrorism military navy army soldier pilot special forces, dna, rna, single and double stranded molecules, Amsterdam, genetic enhancement, genetic engineering laboratory, genetically engineered soldier, genetic customization of humans, embryo enhancement, accelerated maturity rate, LEO training, law enforcement officer training, Quantico, national security, FBI, CIA, DHS, NSA, Homeland Security, federal marshal protection, witness protection program, CIA test drone, unmanned aircraft, synthetic aperture radar, military airspace control, master air test plan, helmet transponders, anti-personnel fragmentation missile, black ops, remote controlled rifle, US Select Committee on Intelligence, southern united fundamentalist paramilitary team, mercenary, bank anti-money laundering process, Russian undercover agents, kidnap, terrorism, romance, first love

Product Details

BN ID: 2940149379040
Publisher: Rexon Press
Publication date: 05/08/2014
Series: Mark Midway Series , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 242,811
File size: 530 KB

About the Author

John Hindmarsh writes science fiction and thrillers, sometimes with crossover. Well, you need a thrill in your SF and an occasional touch of science in your thrillers. John originates from Australia, and now lives in the High Sierra region of California where he is writing full time. He could be hiking, kayaking or skiing, when he's not writing.

John's books generally are written with an American voice [well, he tries], although he prefers to write British English. So he gets mixed up - in any event, he claims aluminium is the correct word. See more details at

Mark Midway series. Mark One, Mark Two, Mark Three, and Mark Four are available now, individually or as a boxed set; the latter [four books] will be available by end of November, 2016.

Science Fiction.
The Glass Complex trilogy. The first book is Broken Glass. The second book, Fracture Lines, was released in September, 2016. The third book, Diamond Cut, is scheduled for release by the end of 2016.

Shen Ark series. Shen Ark: Departure was released as a possible beginning of a series. Currently it is a standalone title.

John has written a number of short stories, all science fiction although perhaps one or two have a touch of fantasy. Check his web site -

Remember, for updates and the occasional freebie, join John's mailing list -

Customer Reviews