Martinis with the Devil

Martinis with the Devil

by A. A. Chamberlynn

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Soul Thief. Bartender. Bounty Hunter.

When offered a job on the Holy Representative's special security team, bounty hunter Zyan Star couldn't be less interested - until she finds out it's her most hated of exes they're trying to track down. She's had over two hundred years to fantasize about revenge. She just didn't quite imagine it playing out alongside the emissaries of Heaven.

Working with Eli, the uptight angel who heads up the HR's security, is just about as much fun as Zy expects. He of course wants her ex brought to justice through legal avenues, which is very inconvenient and incredibly boring. As she dives into the case, however, she realizes there's more at stake than her plot for payback. Like, the free will of mankind, and preventing the minions of hell from taking over the sovereign dimensions.

This job is going to push her to the limits of her abilities, and there's just a slight problem with that: the powers she's suppressed for centuries after losing control of them are exactly the powers she's going to need to save the HR, end her millennia-old ex, and stop Lucifer's little plot to join the party and invade Earth.

Savior of humanity? Not so much. Or so she thought.

***

A sassy, sexy thrill ride of an urban fantasy by bestselling author A.A. Chamberlynn. Perfect for fans of Laurell K. Hamilton, Patricia Briggs, and Jim Butcher. An action-packed supernatural thriller with hefty doses of romance, humor, and magical badassery.

WANT MORE ZYAN STAR?

Zyan Star Series Reading Order

Martinis with the Devil (Book 1)
Whiskey and Angelfire (Book 2)
Vengeance and Vermouth (Book 3)
Black Magic and Mojitos (prequel novelette/Book 4)
Sorcery and Sidecars (origin story novella/Book 5)

The Quinn Chronicles (A spin-off series)

Death and Dating (Book 1)
Death and Promises (Book 2)
Death and Eternity (Book 3)

Zyan Star Book 6 coming soon

Reviews:

"Urban fantasy is up there with my favorite genres to read, and A.A. Chamberlynn is quickly becoming my go-to author." USA Today Bestselling Author T.F. Walsh

"Fans of Mercy Thompson, Harry Dresden, and Anita Blake: meet Zyan Star." Galleywampus Reviews

"I could probably happily read 1,000 pages about these characters...Excuse me while I slowly die waiting for the next one to be released." Goodreads Reviewer

"I am obsessed with this book!! I adored reading this highly addictive book!" Goodreads Reviewer

"Powerful, comical, vulnerable, heroic....what an outstanding character. I'll be back for more." Goodreads Reviewer

"I couldn't put this book down until I finished it and then bought the entire series when I finished the book! This is a must read if you enjoy Fantasy." Goodreads Reviewer

"The story is well written, the world building is wonderful. Every type of supernatural creature you can imagine and some you've never heard of and there's even a couple of cameos by a Lucifer himself. Sassy, powerful and with a hidden heart of gold Zyan is a delightful character who drives this action-packed adventure." Goodreads Reviewer

"Today was an epic "Found a Great Novelist" Day! I will remember this book and its author the way I remember the first time I read McCaffrey, Salvatore, Farmer, or Lumley. This writer ranks among the best of the master realm creators! I could not put this book down, and now here it's 7:30 in the morning, and I'm gonna be late for work! Totally worth it!" Goodreads Reviewer

Product Details

BN ID: 2940160786315
Publisher: A.A. Chamberlynn
Publication date: 09/28/2019
Series: Zyan Star , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 7,768
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Bestselling author of urban fantasy, fantasy mythology, and fantasy Western novels, including the Zyan Star Series, The Quinn Chronicles, The Timekeeper’s War Series, and The Four Horsewomen of the Apocalypse Series.

Download FREE first in series! alexiachamberlynn.com/free-books

Alexia writes novels about magic, adventure, and romance. She lives in Florida with her son and a menagerie of animals. When she's not writing or reading, she can be found playing with horses, drinking wine, traveling to the next place on her global wish list, or maybe doing yoga. Dr. Who, unicorns, and katanas make her very happy.

Get exclusive news, members-only bonus content, and a FREE full-length novel! Sign up for Alexia’s newsletter ? bit.ly/30gjNA8

Instagram ? @aachamberlynn
Facebook ? facebook.com/aachamberlynn
Website ? alexiachamberlynn.com
Drop a line ?

Complete series list: alexiachamberlynn.com/series-list

Customer Reviews