Masnawi Sacred Texts of Islam: Book Five

Masnawi Sacred Texts of Islam: Book Five

by Mawlana Rumi


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 22


The Book Five of the Masnavi must be read in order to understand the other first Four volumes. It also includes popular stories from the local bazaar to fables, tales from Rumi's time:

Story I: The Prophet and his Infidel Guest

Story II: The Arab and his Dog

Story III: The Sage and the Peacock

Story IV: Muhammad Khwarazm Shah and the Rafizis of Sabzawar

Story V: The Man who claimed to be a Prophet

Story VI: The Disciple who blindly imitated his Shaikh Story VII: How Adam was created out of a handful of earth brought by an Angel

Story VIII: Mahmud and Ayaz

Story IX: The sincere repentance of Nasuh Story X: Lion, the Fox, and the Ass

Story XI: The Mosalman who tried to convert a Magian

Story XII: The Devotee who broke the noble's wine-jar..

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781304805546
Publication date: 01/14/2014
Pages: 126
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.30(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews