by Mischa Maisky

CD(Canadian Import)

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/08/1991
Label: Dg Imports
UPC: 0028943154420
catalogNumber: 431544
Rank: 126318


  1. Meditation on Prelude No. 1 of Bach, for violin or cello & piano with organ or cello ad lib. (or other instrumental arrangements)
  2. Violin Sonata in D major, Op.1/13, HWV 371: Larghetto
  3. Gavotte en rondeau, for keyboard (spurious; attributed to Lully in Suzuki Method books)
  4. Dance of the Blessed Spirits (Melody) (from "Orfeo ed Euridice"), various arrangements
  5. Song without Words for cello & piano in D major, Op. 109
  6. Prelude for piano No. 6 in B minor, Op. 28/6, CT 171
  7. Ellens Gesang III ("Ave Maria"), song for voice & piano, D. 839 (Op. 52/6)
  8. Kinderszenen (Scenes from Childhood) for piano, Op. 15: No 7, Traümerei (Dreaming)
  9. Songs (5) for voice & piano, Op. 49: No 4, Wiegenlied
  10. Popular Spanish Songs (7), for voice & piano, G. 40: No 5, Nana
  11. Après un rêve ("Dans un sommeil"), song for voice & piano, Op. 7/1
  12. Élégie "O doux printemps d'autrefois," for voice & piano
  13. The Swan (from "Carnival of the Animals"), original (for 2 pianos & ensemble) and arrangements
  14. Vocalise-Étude en forme de Habanera, for voice & piano
  15. Catalonian Song, folk song
  16. Nocturne, for piano (or cello & piano or small orchestra) in D minor, Op. 19/4
  17. Vocalise, instrumental arrangement, Op. 34/14
  18. Liebesleid "Love's Sorrow" for violin & piano

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews