Meditations for a Quiet Dawn

Meditations for a Quiet Dawn


$14.24 $14.99 Save 5% Current price is $14.24, Original price is $14.99. You Save 5%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Friday, June 22 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/02/1994
Label: Nimbus Records
UPC: 0710357700927
catalogNumber: 7009
Rank: 227896


  1. The Lark Ascending, romance for violin & orchestra
  2. The Unanswered Question (I & II), for trumpet, winds & string orchestra, S. 50 (K. 1C25)
  3. Symphony No. 24 in D major, H. 1/24: 2. Adagio
  4. Andante cantabile, for cello and string orchestra in D major (arr. of 2nd mvt. from String Quartet No.1)
  5. Henry V, film score: Touch her soft lips and part
  6. Études-tableaux (5) for orchestra (orchestrated by O. Respighi, P. 160 in his catalogue): La Mer et les Mouettes (The Sea and Seagulls)
  7. Sinfonia (String Symphony) for string orchestra No. 2 in D major: 2. Andante
  8. Variants (5) of 'Dives and Lazarus' for string orchestra & harp (or harps)
  9. Vocalise, transcription for orchestra, Op. 34/14

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews