Melodia de La Calle [Updated Version]

Melodia de La Calle [Updated Version]

by Tony Dize


$9.07 $9.99 Save 9% Current price is $9.07, Original price is $9.99. You Save 9%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, September 28 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Melodia de La Calle [Updated Version]

Tony Dize, a longtime affiliate of reggaeton superstars Wisin y Yandel, made his full-length solo debut with La Melodia de la Calle, an album confusingly released by two different labels, each version comprised of almost entirely different songs. Though Dize didn't make his solo album debut until 2008, he'd been around for half a decade. He made his commercial recording debut in 2003 on the various-artists compilation Blin Blin, Vol. 1, where he was featured on "No Pierdas Tiempo," a Wisin y Yandel song produced by Luny Tunes and Nely. His affiliation with Wisin y Yandel continued in the years that followed, culminating with Los Vaqueros (2006), an affiliate album on which he was featured on several tracks, including the solo showcase hit single "Quizás." Dize's full-length solo debut, La Melodia de la Calle was originally released in 2008 on Wisin & Yandel's WY Records. This original version of the album was produced chiefly by Victor, Nesty, Tainy, and Marioso, and in general it follows in the direction of Wisin y Yandel's last album, the electro-inflected Los Extraterrestres (2007), which they had also produced. The lead single, "Permítame," a Tainy, Victor, and Marioso production featuring Yandel on vocals, is fairly typical of the original version of La Melodia de la Calle. However, Dize left WY Records in 2009 and joined the Pina Records roster, best known as the home of RKM & Ken-Y. This resulted in a new "Updated" edition of La Melodia de la Calle. Despite the same title, this new edition is essentially a new album. Only three songs from the original version of La Melodia de la Calle appear on the re-release (thankfully, "Permítame" is one of them). The new songs are chiefly produced by the Pina Records hitmakers Mambo Kingz and Wise, and they're often tropical in style. The primary highlight is "El Doctorado," a Mambo Kingz production very similar in style to RKM & Ken-Y's smash hit "Te Regalo Amores" from 2008 that showcases Dize's talent as a sweet-voiced singer. Other highlights include "Solos," a more traditional reggaeton song featuring fellow Pina Records signees Plan B; "Mi Amor Es Pobre," a ballad featuring Ken-Y and Arcángel; and "Me Deja Pensando," a club-oriented electro production by Tainy.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/17/2009
Label: Sony U.S. Latin
UPC: 0654827020125
catalogNumber: 70201
Rank: 139864

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Tony Dize   Primary Artist
Richard Marcell   Piano
Darío del Rosario   Bongos
Angel Rodriguez   Conga
Benjamin Delgado   Violin
Roberto Santos   Guira
Fabian Eli   Violin

Technical Credits

Orlando "Maraca" Valle   Composer
Magnificos   Composer,Producer
Richard Marcell   Producer
Jose Gomez   Producer
Wisin   Composer
Victor Baez   Composer,Producer
Rafael Pina   Composer,Producer,Executive Producer
Víctor "El Nasi"   Composer,Producer
Llandel "Yandel" Veguilla   Producer
Juan Luis "Wisin" Morera   Producer
Mambo Kingz   Composer,Producer
Edgard Semper   Composer,Producer
Xavier Semper   Composer,Producer
Kenny Vazquez   Composer
Llandel Veguilla Malave   Composer
Iancarlo Reyes   Digital Post Production
Orlando Aponte   Composer,Producer
Tony Feliciano   Composer
Jose Cosculluela   Composer
Wise Da' Gansta   Composer,Producer
Joel Rodriguez   Composer
Maldy   Composer
Richie Pena   Composer,Producer
Ernesto Padilla   Composer,Producer
Andres Coll   Marketing
Karl Palencia   Composer,Producer
Egbert "Haze" Rosa   Composer,Producer
Eddie O. Cruz   Composer
Marcos "Tainy" Masis   Composer,Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews