Memento Mori

Memento Mori

by Jessica Grace Coleman

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Memento Mori: Book Two in the Little Forest paranormal mystery series.

Sign up to the mailing list at for free stuff! You can also get the first four novels in the Little Forest series for a discounted price by buying the box set of The Former World, Memento Mori, The Exalted and Carnival Masquerade.

Beth Powers is twenty-one, single, and lives in the traditional English village of Little Forest. She has a sister, a great group of friends, and a steady, if slightly boring, job. Oh, and she can see dead people.

Beth’s home village isn’t exactly normal, either, and a Memento Mori art exhibition showcasing Victorian photos of the dead is the catalyst for a whole new set of problems for the Little Forest Investigations team. Who was the dead woman who saved Beth’s life last Hallowe’en? Why do spectres keep getting drawn to Beth’s house? And what does it all have to do with the imprisoned murderer, Norman Carter?

With the help of her friends and recently-discovered gazer grandmother, Beth is slowly coming to terms with her new-found ability to communicate with spectres, both good and bad, but there is something much more sinister waiting for her. Waiting for everyone she loves.

Join Beth and the LFI gang in this Little Forest novel as they delve deeper into the Former World, seeking out spectres as they try and unlock the dark secrets surrounding their village, their lives, and their deaths.

Jessica Grace Coleman brings you the second novel in the paranormal mystery 'Little Forest' series, following on from ‘The Former World’ and preceding 'The Exalted'.

“Jessica Grace Coleman is one of the most exciting new writers around. Her stories inspire, entertain and mesmerise. An absolute must-read.” - Adam Croft, English author.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940152347760
Publisher: Jessica Grace Coleman
Publication date: 09/10/2015
Series: Little Forest
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 897,109
File size: 408 KB

About the Author

Jessica Grace Coleman was born in Stafford, England and raised in the nearby village of Little Haywood, a quaint English location that would later be remodelled into Beth Powers' home village in the Little Forest novels. She studied Film Studies and American Studies at the University of Sussex in Brighton, and attended the University of Colorado at Boulder for a year as part of her course. A big fan of travelling, she has road tripped around North America and backpacked across China, South East Asia, Australia, and New Zealand. When not writing about ghouls and ghosts, Jessica edits Rock Pulse (, an online UK music zine, and has had the pleasure of interviewing many bands and artists in the past including The Darkness, InMe, Simple Plan, Bowling for Soup, HIM, Sugarcult, Less Than Jake, Yellowcard, Taking Back Sunday and Funeral for a Friend. Jessica has so far self-published five books in the Little Forest series: The Former World, Memento Mori, The Exalted, Carnival Masquerade and The Gloaming. She has also released her first short story collection, Grown By The Wicked Moon, featuring 14 weird and wonderful tales. The Vanished, the sixth instalment of the Little Forest series, will be available soon. You can find out more about Jessica, her available books, and her works in progress at her website:

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews