Messin' [Bonus Tracks]

Messin' [Bonus Tracks]

by Manfred Mann's Earth Band


$13.54 $14.99 Save 10% Current price is $13.54, Original price is $14.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Friday, October 19  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Messin' [Bonus Tracks]

Audiophile-quality CD reissue of the classic 1973 album (which also appeared as Get Your Rocks Off), featuring a miniature re-creation of the original album's compound, layered jacket art, and two bonus tracks, the rollicking single "Pretty Good" and the single edit of "Cloudy Eyes." The blues sides are hot, the Dylan cover is stomping, and the progressive rock -- including a killer synthesizer solo by Manfred Mann -- and hard rock elements only help each other and make this CD more exciting than one would expect. The bonus single track is a lot of fun as well and, coupled with the demonstration-level sound -- which puts the bass practically in your lap -- makes this import worth the premium Japanese price.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/06/2011
Label: Creature Music
UPC: 5019148619062
catalogNumber: 5
Rank: 29295

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Manfred Mann   Primary Artist,Organ,Synthesizer
Laurie Baker   Machines
Vicki Brown   Background Vocals
Ruby James   Background Vocals
Colin Pattenden   Bass Guitar
Judith Powell   Background Vocals
Mick Rogers   Guitar,Vocals
Liza Strike   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Dr. John   Composer
Bob Dylan   Composer
Manfred Mann   Composer,Producer
John Prine   Composer
Mick Rogers   Composer
Robert M. Corich   Liner Notes
Peter Goodfellow   Illustrations
John Edwards   Engineer
Frank McPartland   Artwork
Peter Hignett   Concept

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews