Metalogy [Bonus DVD]

Metalogy [Bonus DVD]

by Judas Priest

CD(Special Edition / Bonus DVD)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Item is available through our marketplace sellers and in stores.


Metalogy [Bonus DVD]

These metal flame-keepers celebrate their 30th anniversary in 2004, making it a perfect time for this career-spanning retrospective, which packs 65 tracks of -- to quote one of the Priest's longtime catchphrases -- "pure British steel." Metalogy unearths some gems from the band's lesser-known early albums, notably the gritty, bluesy "Never Satisfied" (from 1974's Rocka Rolla) and the grinding "Tyrant" (culled from 1976's Sad Wings of Destiny). Naturally, the collection is peppered with Priest favorites such as "Hell Bent for Leather" and "Living After Midnight," but dyed-in-the-wool fans will be more interested in the set's passel of previously unreleased tunes. Most of the rarities are concert recordings, and they present a wide-ranging view of what makes the band tick. A take on Fleetwood Mac's "Green Manalishi (With the Three-Pronged Crown)," captured in New York circa 1981, homes in on the intricate interplay between guitarists K. K. Downing and Glenn Tipton, while "Grinder," from a 1986 California show, hits with unbridled aggression. Metalogy is rounded out by a 17-song DVD taken from a concert on the 1982 Screaming for Vengeance tour, widely considered to be the band's peak trek. With Rob Halford back in the fold for another go-round, Metalogy offers not only a sharp look back but also a potent sign of what's yet to come in the realm of Judas Priest.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/11/2004
Label: Sony
UPC: 0696998712621
catalogNumber: 87126

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Judas Priest   Primary Artist
K.K. Downing   Guitar,Group Member
Rob Halford   Vocals,Group Member
Ian Hill   Bass Guitar,Group Member
Glenn Tipton   Guitar,Group Member
Scott Travis   Drums,Group Member

Technical Credits

Joan Baez   Composer
Judas Priest   Producer,Artwork,Art Direction
Bob Halligan   Composer
Roger Glover   Producer
Tom (Colonel) Allom   Producer
Rodger Bain   Producer
Binks   Composer
K.K. Downing   Composer,Producer,Liner Notes
Peter Green   Composer
James Guthrie   Producer
Rob Halford   Composer,Liner Notes
Ian Hill   Composer,Liner Notes
Dennis MacKay   Producer
Glenn Tipton   Composer,Producer,Liner Notes
Chris Tsangarides   Composer,Producer
Jeffrey Calvert   Producer
Max West   Producer
Sean Lynch   Producer
Sean Evans   Art Direction
Atkins   Composer
Kenneth Downing   Composer
Bryan Reesman   Liner Notes
Dave Axtell   Artwork
G. Randall Wright   Composer
Patrick M. Griffith   Producer
John Jackson   Art Direction

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews