Mexican Political Biographies, 1935-2009: Fourth Edition

Mexican Political Biographies, 1935-2009: Fourth Edition

by Roderic Ai Camp


View All Available Formats & Editions
Want it by Wednesday, December 19 Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780292726345
Publisher: University of Texas Press
Publication date: 08/01/2011
Pages: 1280
Product dimensions: 6.40(w) x 9.50(h) x 2.50(d)

About the Author

Roderic Ai Camp is McKenna Professor of the Pacific Rim at Claremont McKenna College.

Table of Contents

  • A Note to the Reader
  • Acknowledgments
  • How to Use This Book
  • How Persons Were Selected for Inclusion
  • Source Abbreviations
  • Abbreviations Used in the Text
  • The Biographies
  • Appendixes
    • A. Supreme Court Justices, 1935–2010
    • B. Senators, 1934–2012
    • C. Federal Deputies, 1937–2012
    • D. Directors of Federal Departments, Agencies, and Banks, 1935–2010
    • E. Ambassadors to the United Kingdom, the United States, France, Russia, the Organization of American States, Cuba, the United Nations, the Vatican, Spain, Italy, Japan, Canada, and the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization, 1935–2010
    • F. Governors, 1935–2010, and Heads of the Government of the Federal District, 1997–2010
    • G. Rectors and Directors General of the National Universities, 1935–2010
    • H. National Executive Committees of the National Revolutionary Party (PNR), Party of the Mexican Revolution (PRM), and Revolutionary Institutional Party (PRI), 1935–2010
    • I. Presidents and Secretaries-General of the National Action Party (PAN), the Party of the Democratic Revolution (PRD), the Green Party (PVEM), the Convergence Party (CON), the Authentic Party of the Mexican Revolution (PARM), the Popular Socialist Party (PPS), and the Mexican Democratic Party (PDM), 1939–2010
    • J. Secretaries-General of the Mexican Federation of Labor (CTM), National Farmers’ Confederation (CNC), National Federation of Popular Organizations (CNOP), Federation of Government Employees’ Unions (FSTSE), Mexican Petroleum Workers’ Union (STPRM), Union of Electrical Workers of the Mexican Republic (STERM), and National Teachers’ Union (SNTE), 1936-2010
  • A Selected Bibliographical Essay
  • Description of the CD

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews