Michael Phelps: EDGE - Dream to Win

Michael Phelps: EDGE - Dream to Win

by Roy Apps
5.0 1

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Michael Phelps: EDGE - Dream to Win by Roy Apps

Ever had a dream -- a dream to win?
Michael had a dream -- to be the world's greatest Olympic athlete ever.
This is the story of Michael's early years and his break through into the US Olympic swimming squad.
This title is published by Franklin Watts EDGE, which produces a range of books to get children reading with confidence. We believe this title will be of interest to readers aged 8+ and to older readers who struggle with reading.
EDGE - for books kids can't put down.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781445114170
Publisher: Hachette Children's
Publication date: 04/12/2012
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 3 MB
Age Range: 5 - 8 Years

About the Author

Roy Apps is the author of fifty children's books, including The Twitches, Time Spinner and the hugely popular How To Handle series for Scholastic. Most recently he has written The Fang Gang series for Bloomsbury and the Crime Files series for Franklin Watts. His novel The Secret Summer of Daniel Lyons won The Writers' Guild Children's Book Award and was shortlisted for the Whitbread Awards. It is now a successful musical. Roy writes extensively for radio, theatre and TV. In 2001 he was awarded a BAFTA for his children's TV work, which includes Byker Grove, The Ghost Hunter and Barmy Aunt Boomerang. Roy visits schools, libraries and bookshops to read from his books and to share the secrets of The Shed in Your Head . He runs Writing Projects for all ages and over the last few years has helped young and new writers make books, stage plays, films, performance poetry and most recently, an opera.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Michael Phelps: EDGE - Dream to Win 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book tells you facts and Micheals story of his worst times in his life.