Midnight Bites: Stories of the Morganville Vampires

Midnight Bites: Stories of the Morganville Vampires

by Rachel Caine

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


New York Times bestselling author Rachel Caine presents a collection of stories—including six new tales—featuring the little Texas town that’s overrun by the undead.

By day, Morganville, Texas, is just a typical college town. By night, the vampires emerge and take control....
In a town where it’s not safe to be out after dark, student Claire Danvers and her friends have had their fair share of thrills. But Morganville still has a few secrets left to tell.
Now, in this collection, you can venture down the town’s strange streets, revisit all the tales you’ve come to love, and experience six new stories featuring your favorite Morganville residents—both human and vampire...

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781101989791
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 03/01/2016
Series: Morganville Vampires Series
Sold by: Penguin Group
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 316,197
File size: 954 KB
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

Rachel Caine is the New York Times, USA Today, and international bestselling author of more than forty novels, including The Great Library series, Prince of Shadows, the Weather Warden series, the Outcast Season series, the Revivalist series, and the Morganville Vampires series.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Midnight Bites: Stories of the Morganville Vampires 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Its a bunch of short stories from some unanswered questions. Would i have spent the amount fir the book ? No but i have loved all her past books and would still buy .
dsubsits More than 1 year ago
4 1/2 of 5 Stars I love the Morganville Vampires. So when I saw this book, I had to read it. This is a wonderful collection of short stories that take place at various times throughout the series. The narratives are placed in timeline order. Some I already read and some were new. I love that before each story Rachel Caine writes a little about what inspired the story. It is nice to get that kind of insight. I also appreciate that the stories are told from various character’s viewpoints. If you love the Morganville Vampire Series, you’ll definitely want this book. Complimentary copy provided by NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
JBronder More than 1 year ago
I have had the Morganville Vampire series on my read list for a while now but am ashamed to say that I have not had the chance to read it yet. But when I was asked if I would review Midnight Bites I had to jump at the change. This is a collection of 22 stories that range throughout the different time frames of the series. I loved all of the different characters and all of the different stories. I really liked how you learns enough about each one to draw you in and leave you wanting more. I also liked how the beginnings of each story had a little blurb on why Rachel wrote it or what she was thinking about. It really added to each story. I admit that I am usually not a fan of short story collections. When I want to read a book I want to read the whole thing. But this is one collection that I am definitely keeping. Each story was a great teaser for someone that has not read the series yet. I am definitely going to be reading this series as soon as I can. If you like the Morganville Vampire series I’m sure you will love Midnight Bites. As someone that has not read it yet, this is a great teaser that will make you go rushing out to get the rest of the series. I received Midnight Bites for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.