Midnight Crusader

Midnight Crusader

by Nancy Gideon

Paperback

$13.75
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, June 25

Overview

“ . . . another enthralling and soul-stirring vampire romance.”—BookReview.com



A love without end . . .



Having given up his mortal life to search for his lost love through the centuries, vampire Gabriel McGraw begins his final crusade to free her from an enemy’s grip against the glittery backdrop of Las Vegas. But is she the same woman he loved and lost or an equally dangerous foe who could betray all that he believes in?



Naomi Bright’s memories go back no farther than her arrival in Sin City. Does her hidden past conceal madness or a truth too terrible to be believed? Compulsion draws her toward a medieval fantasy world, and obsession to a man she instinctively knows but can’t remember.



Will finding the answers release her from her prison of fear? Or will it ensure that she loses everything - her life, her love . . . her soul?



Nancy Gideon is the award-winning author of over 55 novels ranging from historical and contemporary suspense to paranormal, including her “Touched by Midnight” vampire romance series, with a couple of horror screenplays thrown into the mix. When not at the keyboard or working full time as a legal assistant, she can be found feeding her addictions for Netflix and all things fur, feather, and fin in Southwestern Michigan. For more on Nancy visit nancygideon.com and nancygideon.blogspot.com.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781893896871
Publisher: BelleBooks
Publication date: 03/08/2004
Pages: 226
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.52(d)

Table of Contents

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Midnight Crusader 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
harstan More than 1 year ago
In the thirteenth century, the honorable knight Gabriel de Magon loved Naomi Berthilde, but when her life was tragically cut short, he allowed himself to be transformed into a vampire. He intends to wait for as long as it takes for her essence to be reincarnated into another body so they could be together at last. While working to police his own kind, he meets Naomi Bright, the very image of the woman he has loved for centuries. Circumstances force them apart once again but he catches up with her in Las Vegas only she has no memories of him. She has been made a thrall to her vampiric boss Zanlos and has to do his bidding. When Gabriel and Naomi meet again past and present memories merge and in her heart she recognizes her true love. When she is finally able to break free of Zanlos¿ spell, they have to defeat an ever more dangerous enemy, one who wants Gabriel destroyed. Nancy Gideon has written another enthralling and soul-stirring vampire romance starring two star-crossed lovers who never seem to get it right. The hero still retains his courtly manners and sense of chivalry but it is the heroine who will steal the readers¿ hearts with her gentle spirit. MIDNIGHT CRUSADER will appeal to readers who like Anne Rice, Linda Lael Miller, Karen E. Taylor, and of course Ms. Gideon. Harriet Klausner