Midwife [Darkover series]

Midwife [Darkover series]

by Deborah J. Ross

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Midwife [Darkover series] by Deborah J. Ross

Sometimes a career path can lead through the Hellers, complete with an unanticipated detour.

This story was originally published in FREE AMAZONS OF DARKOVER, December 1985.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940014998536
Publisher: Marion Zimmer Bradley Literary Works Trust
Publication date: 07/28/2012
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 724,282
File size: 34 KB

About the Author

Deborah J. Ross began writing professionally in 1982 as Deborah Wheeler with her novels, JAYDIUM and NORTHLIGHT, and short stories in Asimov’s, F&SF, Realms of Fantasy and STAR WARS: TALES FROM JABBA’S PALACE. Now under her birth name, Ross, she is continuing the Darkover series of the late Marion Zimmer Bradley, as well as original work, including the fantasy trilogy THE SEVEN-PETALED SHIELD. She is a member of Book View Café. She has lived in France, worked for a cardiologist, studied Hebrew, yoga and kung fu, and is active in the local Quaker community.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews