Mikrokosmos Volume 6 (Pink): Piano Solo

Mikrokosmos Volume 6 (Pink): Piano Solo

by Bela Bartok (Composer)


Usually ships within 6 days
3 New & Used Starting at $6.03


(BH Piano). The definitive edition (1987) of the piano teaching classic. Includes an introduction by the composer's son Peter Bartok. (English/French/German/Hungarian text). In 1945 Bela Bartok described Mikrokosmos as a cycle of 153 pieces for piano written for "didactic" purposes, seeing them as a series of pieces in many different styles, representing a small world, or as the "world of the little ones, the children". Stylistically Mikrokosmos reflects the influence of folk music on Bartok's life and the rhythms and harmonies employed create music that is as modern today as when the cycle was written. The 153 pieces making up Mikrokosmos are divided into six volumes arranged according to technical and musical difficulty. Major teaching points highlighted in Mikrokosmos 6: Divided arpeggios, minor seconds, major sevenths, ostinato. Volume 6 contains Nos. 140-153

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780851626413
Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Publication date: 06/01/2004
Edition description: Multilingu
Pages: 64
Product dimensions: 9.00(w) x 12.25(h) x 0.20(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews