Milford Graves Percussion Ensemble

Milford Graves Percussion Ensemble

by Milford Graves

CD(Remastered / Digi-Pak)

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Milford Graves Percussion Ensemble

This CD reissue (rather brief at 34-and-a-half minutes) is of limited interest, for it consists of five pieces featuring Milford Graves and the obscure Sunny Morgan as a drum duo. The songs ("Nothing 5-7," "Nothing 11-10," "Nothing 19," "Nothing 13," and "Nothing") largely live up to their titles. Although one can appreciate the audacity of this music, there is nothing memorable about these spontaneous but directionless performances. Mostly just of historic interest.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/10/2008
Label: Esp Disk Ltd.
UPC: 0825481010153
catalogNumber: 1015

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews