Ministry of Sound: Addicted to Bass Winter 2010

Ministry of Sound: Addicted to Bass Winter 2010


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Ministry of Sound: Addicted to Bass Winter 2010

The second Addicted to Bass compilation to be released by the Ministry of Sound label in 2010, this three-CD collection gathers 66 of the best bass-heavy dancefloor anthems of the year, taking in dancehall (Gyptian's "Hold You"), drum'n'bass (Danny Byrd's "Ill Behaviour"), dubstep (Skream's "Midnight Request Line"), grime (Roll Deep's "Morgue"), and anthemic house (Tim Berg's "Seek Bromance"). Mixed by production duo the Wideboys, it includes huge singles from Dizzee Rascal, ("Dirtee Disco"), Example ("Kickstarts"), and Alex Gaudino, ("I'm in Love"), club hits from Katy B, Skepta, and Steve Angello, and underground anthems from Benga, Atari Era, and Congorock. From the first disc, DJ Fresh's unexpected jungle revival Top 20 smash "Gold Dust," Underworld's euphoric return to form "Scribbler," and the frenetic remix of Afrojack's electro R&B stomper "Take Control" provide the highlights. T2 and Craig David's dirty synth-based "Love Like This," Ms. Dynamite's MIA-esque comeback "What You Talking About?," and MJ Cole's haunting pizzicato, string-led "Volcano Riddim" are the standouts from disc two; while Tensnake's gloriously uplifting late-'80s pastiche "Coma Cat," Dennis Ferrer's soulful collaboration with the Noisettes' Shingai Shoniwa "Hey Hey," and Wiley's warbly bass-driven "Electric Boogaloo" are the best tracks from the third disc. The lack of Tinie Tempah, who only appears here as guest vocalist on Agent X and Ultra's "Perfect Girl" is surprising, considering both their credible club roots and recent Top Ten success. However, despite these notable omissions, Addicted to Bass Winter 2010 is still a storming and pulsating collection which effortlessly manages to bridge the gap between the more chart-friendly floor fillers and the less commercial hardcore sounds of the bass-led dance scene.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/02/2010
Label: Ministry Of Sound Uk
UPC: 5051275037722
catalogNumber: 7503772

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Maxine Hardcastle   Vocals
Amy Wilson   Viola
Dennis Ferrer   Keyboards,Vocals
MJ Cole   Keyboards
Vivien Goldman   Vocals
Mirwais   Keyboards
Richard Adlam   Keyboards
Björn Yttling   Vocals
Dominique Keegan   Vocals
Marc Jackson Burrows   Keyboards
Wiley   Vocals
Hal Ritson   Keyboards
Bimbo Jones   Keyboards
Rob "Bobby Bone" Dowell   Trombone
Riva Starr   Bass,Drums,Keyboards
Danny Keane   Cello
Edward Craig   Keyboards
Jim Sullivan   Keyboards
William Cartwright   Bass,Guitar,Keyboards,Vocals,Talk Box
Harry Byart   Vocals
Alex Smith   Vocals
Wen-Jay Ying   Vocals
David Stewart   Vocals
Maxine Ashley   Vocals
John Biancole   Vocals
Ik Agu   Vocals
Daniel Pearce   Vocals,Percus

Technical Credits

Interface   Composer,Producer
Derek Allen   Composer
Matt Coleman   Composer,Producer
Karl Hyde   Composer
JME   Producer
Soulshock   Producer,Instrumentation
Karlin   Producer,Instrumentation
Armand Van Helden   Remixing,Additional Production
Todd Edwards   Composer,Producer
Shy FX   Producer,Remixing,Additional Production
Mike Hamilton   Composer
Harry Brooks   Composer
Sunship   Remixing,Additional Production
Maxine Hardcastle   Composer
Pharrell Williams   Composer
Tiësto   Producer
Donatella Rettore   Composer
Chuckie   Producer
Silvio Ecomo   Composer,Producer
Agent   Producer
Carsten Schack   Composer
Dennis Ferrer   Arranger,Composer,Producer,drum programming
Alex Gaudino   Arranger,Producer,Engineer
A. Smith   Composer
John Horsley   Composer
Dead Prez   Composer
Die   Composer,Producer
MJ Cole   Remixing,Additional Production
Wideboys   Programming,Producer,Remixing,Additional Production
Drumsound   Remixing,Additional Production
Tim Powell   Composer,Vocal Producer
Danny Byrd   Composer,Producer
Mirwais   Programming,Producer
Craig David   Composer
G. Bonnick   Composer
Richard Adlam   Programming,Additional Production
Dipesh Parmar   Arranger
Björn Yttling   Producer
Dizzee Rascal   Composer
Mirwais Ahmadzaï   Composer
Olle Corneer   Composer
Diplo   Producer
Marc Jackson Burrows   Remixing,Additional Production
Steve Angello   Composer,Producer
Wiley   Composer,Producer
DJ Friction   Remixing,Additional Production
Alle Benassi   Producer
Zinc   Composer,Producer
Hal Ritson   Programming,Additional Production
Breakage   Additional Production
Redlight   Producer
Sub Focus   Producer
Skepta   Composer
Bimbo Jones   Remixing,Additional Production
J2K   Composer
Skream   Producer,Engineer
Dave Spoon   Producer
Benga Adejumo   Composer
T2   Composer,Producer
Uffie   Composer
Benga   Producer
Pryda   Composer,Producer
Atari Era   Producer
Steven Hall   Executive Producer
Phil Faversham   Programming
TC   Remixing,Additional Production
Rusko   Remixing,Additional Production
Rob Swire   Composer,Producer
Hugh Pescod   Composer,Producer
Gareth McGrillen   Composer,Producer
Andy George   Composer,Producer
Control-S   Remixing,Additional Production
Aaron Lawrence   Composer
Afrojack   Composer,Producer,Remixing,Additional Production
Jason Rooney   Arranger,Producer,Engineer
Fake Blood   Composer,Producer
Riva Starr   Composer,Producer
Blessed Beats   Producer
Project Bassline   Producer
Bar 9   Remixing,Additional Production
Ingrid Simons   Composer
Jack Beats   Producer
Don Stephens   Composer,Producer
A. Benassi   Composer
Eva Simons   Composer,Producer
Glowstix   Producer
Emalkay   Composer,Producer
Danny Van Wauwe   Composer
A. W. Lafta   Composer
Lincoln Barrett   Composer,Producer
C. Gavin   Composer
O. Jones   Composer
Jim Sullivan   Composer
D. Keyes   Composer
J. Steele   Composer
L. Alford   Composer
J. Connor   Composer
Kenneth Karlin   Composer
William Cartwright   Composer,Producer
T. Bell   Composer
J. Gosling   Composer
Wez Clarke   Programming,Producer
Daniel Stein   Composer,Producer
Karen Poole   Composer
Clyde Narain   Composer
Joseph Ray   Composer,Producer
Stefan Engblom   Composer
Tim Bergling   Composer,Producer
Tijs Verwest   Composer
Harry Byart   Arranger,Composer
Niall Dailly   Composer
Ben Geffin   Composer
Marco Niemerski   Composer,Producer
Paul Devro   Composer
Alex Smith   Additional Production
Tek-One   Remixing,Additional Production
Ed Craig   Composer
Shollen Quarshie   Composer,Producer
Ricardo Johnson   Composer,Producer
Windell Edwards   Composer,Producer
Wen-Jay Ying   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Ian Greenidge   Composer,Producer
Cleopatra Humphrey   Composer
Christian Brooks   Composer
Thomas Wesley Pentz   Composer
L. Price   Composer
Jamie Adenuga   Composer
Claudio Filacchioni   Composer
S-X   Producer
L. McLean   Composer,Producer
Coco Summer   Composer
C. Evers   Composer
Kevin Christie   Composer
James Barbe   Composer
Jahmeck Power   Composer
Ash Pournouri   Executive Producer
Niomi Arleen Daley   Composer
R.K. Cowie   Composer
Horx   Producer
Alex Fortunato Gaudino   Composer
Giuseppe D'Albenzio   Composer
Jacob Plant   Composer,Producer
Bassline Smith   Remixing,Additional Production
Patrick Bruyndonx   Composer
Matt Waterhouse   Management
David Etherington   Composer
Cameron-Gray Myrie-Gordon   Composer
Björn Franke   Composer,Producer
Heeduk Kim   Composer,Producer
Kerb Kickers   Producer
Rocco Rampino   Producer
Ton Palmer   Management
Luke Holden   Remixing,Additional Production
Sam Gumbley   Composer
Niomi Dazey   Composer
Nick Douwma   Composer,Producer
Shaun Brockhurst   Composer,Producer
Jaymo   Composer,Producer
Daniel Pearce   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews