Ministry of Sound Anthems: Disco

Ministry of Sound Anthems: Disco


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Ministry of Sound Anthems: Disco

This unmixed three-disc set from Ministry of Sound makes a fine introduction to disco. Instead of sticking to extended 12" mixes -- as the best disco compilations do -- the label goes for quantity and tends to go with the shortest edits possible. Even so, it's hard to gripe with the bounty of smart selections, which incorporates popular and cult classics while tracing from proto-disco through the first few years of post-disco (from the mid-'70s through the mid-'80s). Among the more enduring picks: Chic's "Good Times," Labelle's "Lady Marmalade," Heatwave's "Boogie Nights," First Choice's "Let No Man Put Asunder," Jocelyn Brown's "Somebody Else's Guy," and Change's "Change of Heart."

Product Details

Release Date: 11/16/2010
Label: Ministry Of Sound Uk
UPC: 5051275038125
catalogNumber: 7503812

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Dan Hartman   Composer
Ernie Isley   Composer
Kashif   Composer
Cheryl Lynn   Composer
Patrice Rushen   Composer
Maurice White   Composer
Cerrone   Composer
David Foster   Composer
Sheree Brown   Composer
Bernard Edwards   Composer
Nile Rodgers   Composer
Alan Gorrie   Composer
Chris Jasper   Composer
Bob Crewe   Composer
Walter Murphy   Composer
Kenny Nolan   Composer
Michael Zager   Composer
Alvin Fields   Composer
Nick Ashford   Composer
Lamont Dozier   Composer
Frank Farian   Composer
Eddy Grant   Composer
Leroy Green   Composer
Willie Hutch   Composer
O'Kelly Isley   Composer
Ronald Isley   Composer
Rudolph Isley   Composer
Steve Jolley   Composer
Raymond Jones   Composer
Ron Kersey   Composer
Jean Kluger   Composer
Elmar Krohn   Composer
Kenny Lehman   Composer
Ian Levine   Composer
Sandy Linzer   Composer
Eric Matthew   Composer
Jean-Paul "Bluey" Maunick   Composer
Gene McFadden   Composer
Narada Michael Walden   Composer
David Paich   Composer
Sylvia Robinson   Composer
Valerie Simpson   Composer
T.M. Stevens   Composer
Tony Swain   Composer
Rod Temperton   Composer
Fiachra Trench   Composer
Gary Turnier   Composer
John Whitehead   Composer
Allee Willis   Composer
Hawk Wolinski   Composer
Ashley Ingram   Composer
Terri McFadden   Composer
Charles Mims   Composer
Daniel Vangarde   Composer
Dave Crawford   Composer
Vince Montana   Composer
McCay   Composer
J. Flippin   Composer
Leee John   Composer
Miles Gregory   Composer
Michael Cleveland   Composer
Thomas Meyer   Composer
Freddie Washington   Composer
A.E. Brown   Composer
Robert Parissi   Composer
P. Landro   Composer
David Wolinski   Composer
Nile Rogers   Composer
Valarie Simpson   Composer
Michael Jackson-Clark   Composer
M. Olotuji   Composer
Hans Kapschroer   Composer
David Jackson-Rich   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews