Ministry of Sound: Ibiza 1991-2009

Ministry of Sound: Ibiza 1991-2009


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Ministry of Sound: Ibiza 1991-2009

Ministry of Sound's Ibiza 1991-2009 compilation is a three-disc, 60-track overview of the music that has dominated the Spanish island's clubs. The tracks are mixed and presented in a sequence that is roughly chronological, from the blissful, low-profile likes of the Beloved's "The Sun Rising" and A Guy Called Gerald's "Voodoo Ray" to the relatively tacky and slightly loony likes of Samim's "Heater" and Eric Prydz's "Pjanoo." Other enduring notables come from Frankie Knuckles and Jamie Principle ("Your Love"), Lil' Louis ("French Kiss"), and Felix da Housecat ("Silver Screen Shower Scene"). The most pleasantly surprising (if entirely fitting) inclusion is Carly Simon's "Why," a Chic-produced Balearic classic (released in 1982) that has gained strength with time.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/15/2009
Label: Ministry Of Sound Uk
UPC: 5051275028126
catalogNumber: 2750281

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Tracie Ackerman   Vocals
Julian Crampton   Bass
Paris Grey   Vocals
Ann Saunderson   Vocals
Felix da Housecat   Vocals
Faithless   Vocals
Miss Kittin   Vocals
Dennis Ferrer   Keyboards
Fraser T. Smith   Guitar
Lisa Millett   Vocals
Louise Claire Marshall   Vocals
Julie McKnight   Vocals
Sam Obernik   Vocals
Simon Finch   Trumpet
Philip Cortez   Percussion
Kevin Brooks   Guitar

Technical Credits

Law & Order   Composer
Curtis Mayfield   Composer
Joe Smooth   Producer
Guy Called Gerald   Producer
Frankie Knuckles   Composer,Producer
Danny Madden   Arranger,Producer
Bernard Edwards   Composer
Nile Rodgers   Composer
Vaughan Mason   Composer
José Ferrer   Composer
David Morales   Producer
Nick Ashford   Composer
Ed Barton   Composer
Darren Emerson   Remixing
Terry Farley   Remixing
Pete Heller   Producer,Remixing
Karl Hyde   Composer
Johnathon J. Jeczalik   Composer
Gary Kemp   Composer
Steve Lukather   Composer
Roger Sanchez   Composer,Producer
Robert Scott   Composer
Danny Tenaglia   Composer,Producer
Laurent Garnier   Composer,Producer
Sub Sub   Producer
Sister Bliss   Composer,Producer
Pizzaman   Composer,Producer
Basement Jaxx   Producer
Felix da Housecat   Arranger,Producer
X-Press 2   Composer,Producer
Mike Daniels   Composer
Jon Marsh   Composer
Richard Searle   Engineer
Steve Waddington   Composer
Ohm Guru   Programming
Paul van Dyk   Composer,Producer
Umbi Damiani   Producer
Jens Wojnar   Producer,Engineer
Maxi Jazz   Composer
Timo Maas   Remixing
Gerald Simpson   Composer
Sandy Rivera   Composer
Tiefschwarz   Remixing
Bob Sinclar   Composer,Producer
Tim Deluxe   Composer,Producer
Victoria Sharpe   Composer
Gianni Bini   Producer
Morley   Composer
Sally Rodgers   Composer,Producer
Joseph Scott   Composer
Ray Hedges   Composer
Lamont Booker   Composer,Producer
Nick Bracegirdle   Composer,Producer
Andy Cato   Composer,Producer
Dennis Ferrer   drum programming
Jacques Lu Cont   Remixing
Birgir Thorarinsson   Composer
A. Smith   Composer
Static Revenger   Producer
Mercury   Composer
Jim Kissling   Engineer
Dudley   Composer
Azzido Da Bass   Composer
Frederic Poulet   Composer
Tom Findlay   Composer,Producer
Robbie Nelson   Composer
Chris Agnelli   Composer
Orri Páll DýRason   Composer
Knee Deep   Remixing
Jon Cutler   Composer
Rui Da Silva   Composer,Producer
Aydin Hasirci   Composer
Brian Walton   Composer
Graeme Reedie   Composer
Dino Angioletti   Producer
Dave the Hustler   Arranger
Ben Onono   Composer
Jonathan White   Composer
Basti Schwarz   Remixing
Thee Glitz   Producer
Ali Schwarz   Remixing
Eric Prydz   Composer,Producer
Keeling Lee   Composer
David Penn   Remixing
Bob Moss   Producer
Fish Go Deep   Producer
Rob Davis   Composer
Gabriel Olegavich   Producer
Simon Paul   Producer
Montefiori   Composer
Samim Winiger   Composer
Gerald Elms   Producer,Remixing
D. Jordan   Composer
Jochen Schmalbach   Remixing
Tite Curet Alonzo   Composer
Stephan Stephensen   Composer
Kevin Brooks   Engineer
S. Hollander   Composer
D. Schommer   Composer
Craig Morrison   Composer,Producer
Burchill   Composer
Goodwin   Composer
C. Martin   Composer
Stevo Wilcken   Composer,Producer
N. Bennett   Composer
Robbie Nelson   Composer
McNeil   Composer
D. White   Composer
R. Wright   Composer
S. Ratcliffe   Composer
Wheeler   Composer
Forbes   Composer
M. Burns   Composer
F. Buxton   Composer
D. Morales   Composer
J. Dalto   Composer
J. Roberts   Composer
Rick Smith   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews