Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Missing Angel: An absolutely unputdownable mystery and suspense novel

Missing Angel: An absolutely unputdownable mystery and suspense novel

by Roger Stelljes
Missing Angel: An absolutely unputdownable mystery and suspense novel

Missing Angel: An absolutely unputdownable mystery and suspense novel

by Roger Stelljes

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Isabella pedals her bright red bike on the familiar route home, admiring her charm bracelet catching the light. But half an hour later, she is nowhere to be seen. All her frantic parents find is an angel-shaped charm discarded on the sidewalk…

 

When twelve-year-old Isabella Farner disappears, Agent Tori Hunter races to the scene. Witnesses—including her partner’s son who was biking home with Isabella—saw a man throw her into the back of his blue van and speed away. Terrified that a child she loves like her own might be next, Tori knows every second counts in the hunt for the missing girl.

 

Isabella’s distraught parents insist no-one would want to harm their perfect family. But soon a photo of Isabella looking terrified is discovered, holding a copy of today’s newspaper. Why would the Farners conceal information about their own missing daughter? And what else do they have to hide?

 

Then, while searching a stretch of road where the van was last seen, Tori finds a tiny clue: an angel-shaped charm. Isabella was here. But what chance is there that she is being kept alive?

 

Unable to trust Isabella’s parents, as Tori closes in on the truth she realises someone already known to police must be involved: and she herself is in terrible danger. But even if Tori makes the ultimate sacrifice, will it be enough to find this innocent girl before she disappears forever?

 

An absolutely mind-blowing crime thriller that will keep you up until the early hours! Fans of Karin Slaughter, Robert Dugoni and Melinda Leigh won’t be able to stop turning the pages.

 

Read what everyone’s saying about Roger Stelljes:

 

Wow wow wow! Grips you in a choke hold and does not let go… Oozes suspense and bone-chilling twists and turns. Does not slow down one iota until the last astonishing page… One of those rare books you stay up all night to read and when it’s over you are sad that it’s done…



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781803144993
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication date: 06/29/2022
Series: Agent Tori Hunter Series , #4
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 21,633
File size: 693 KB

About the Author

Roger Stelljes is the acclaimed New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of pulse-pounding murder mystery and suspense novels, including the Tori Hunter and McRyan Mystery Series. Roger’s crime thrillers are noted for their fast-paced, yet intricate plots filled with layered and complex characters. Roger started his first novel in July 2002 while on vacation in Minnesota’s Brainerd Lakes area and has been writing ever since. His debut book, The St. Paul Conspiracy, was nominated in genre fiction for the Minnesota Book Awards along with finalists Brian Freeman and William Kent Krueger. With his follow-up, Deadly Stillwater, where Vince Flynn hailed Roger as a “powerful new thriller voice”, he won the Midwest Independent Book Publishers award for commercial fiction. Born and raised in Minnesota, Roger still lives there with his family. In addition to his work as an author, Roger is a partner in his law firm. Roger is an avid sports enthusiast and enjoys spending time outdoors boating, attending hockey games, and honing his golf game.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items