Model Man: From Integrity to Legacy

Model Man: From Integrity to Legacy

by Larry Stockstill


$17.99 $19.99 Save 10% Current price is $17.99, Original price is $19.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, February 21

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780768406832
Publisher: Destiny Image, Inc.
Publication date: 01/20/2015
Pages: 224
Sales rank: 527,320
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.10(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

Pastor Larry Stockstill is the former pastor of Bethany Church in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. Roy Stockstill, Larry’s father, began the church in 1963 and Larry became pastor in 1983. His son, Jonathan, became Bethany’s pastor in 2011 and the church has just completed fifty years of ministry. His leading book, “The Remnant: Restoring Integrity to American Ministry” is being distributed nationwide and worldwide in other languages to promote renewed standards of holiness in leadership. He is also the Director of the “Surge Project,” a church planting project that has planted over 22,000 rural churches worldwide in twelve world zones from 2001-2013.

Table of Contents

Foreword 21

Preface: A Nation Desperate for Models 25

Section I Character 35

Chapter 1 Courageous Integrity 37

Chapter 2 The War on Sexual Purity 53

Chapter 3 All Eyes Are on You 75

Section II Consistency 93

Chapter 4 The Pace of Grace 95

Chapter 5 Power over Yourself 113

Chapter 6 Living a Life of Purpose 129

Section III Connections 145

Chapter 7 Making Mama Happy 147

Chapter 8 Raising Up Sons and Daughters 167

Chapter 9 Legacy…Your Highest Assignment 185

Conclusion: Gathering Around the Table 201

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews