Model Misfit (Geek Girl Series #2)

Model Misfit (Geek Girl Series #2)

by Holly Smale
Model Misfit (Geek Girl Series #2)

Model Misfit (Geek Girl Series #2)

by Holly Smale

Hardcover

$17.99

Overview

You can make a geek a model, but you can't make her chic. More hilarity and high fashion await in the second book in the internationally bestselling Geek Girl series!

Harriet Manners is a model—but she feels even less popular and more awkward than she did when she was just a geek. So a summer modeling job in Japan sounds like the perfect vacation, even if she has to bring along her crazy grandma Bunty, and even if she might run into Nick, her gorgeous supermodel ex-boyfriend. No one is going to ruin Harriet's fabulous Tokyo adventure—unless she accidentally ruins it herself. . . .

This sequel to Holly Smale's #1 bestselling debut novel, Geek Girl, is perfect for fans of Mag Cabot's Princess Diaries series and Louise Rennison's Georgia Nicolson series.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062333605
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 07/21/2015
Series: Geek Girl Series , #2
Pages: 416
Product dimensions: 5.85(w) x 8.50(h) x 1.25(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Holly Smale was unexpectedly spotted by a top London modeling agency at the age of fifteen and spent the following two years falling over on catwalks, going bright red, and breaking things she couldn't afford to replace. By the time she had graduated from Bristol University with a BA in English Literature and an MA in Shakespeare, she had given up modeling and set herself on the path to becoming a full-time writer. Geek Girl was the #1 bestselling young adult fiction title in the UK in 2013. It was shortlisted for several major awards, including the Roald Dahl Funny Prize. Holly currently lives in London, England.

Customer Reviews