Modernist Quartet

Modernist Quartet

by Frank Lentricchia


Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, August 24 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Modernist Quartet by Frank Lentricchia

Modernist Quartet is a study of the four major American modernist poets—Frost, Stevens, Pound, Eliot—in various historical environments (literary, philosophical, gender relations, the business of capitalist economics) with special attention given to their central poetic texts as they simultaneously reflect and shape our understanding of those environments. Frank Lentricchia presents the poems as stories of the poets seeking to sustain a life in noncommercial writing, in a culture that is only hospitable, for the most part, to commercial art.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780521470049
Publisher: Cambridge University Press
Publication date: 03/28/2003
Pages: 320
Product dimensions: 5.43(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.87(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews