Moment in Time

Moment in Time

by Lisa Mondello

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lisa Mondello, a new erotic new adult contemporary series SUMMER HOUSE SERIES.


This summer isn't about dying. It's about living. Jenna Traynor has been given her life back. After two years of chemo and missing out on college life, she is in remission. Spending the summer working on Nantucket Island is a good place to start life again. Hot guys everywhere, fun times at the clubs, long walks on the beach and beautiful sunrises and sunsets over the ocean from her back porch. Living life again was the plan. And then she met Bobby...

On leave from the military, Bobby Callahan needs one thing: a quiet beach to run and train so his leg will get strong enough for him to return to his post. For the past three years the only thing that made him get out of bed was the military. He'd joined the service to get away from sympathetic eyes and worried faces. He didn't count on meeting a girl like Jenna whose thirst for life made him break out of the walls he'd so carefully constructed around himself. And once he realized she had his heart, he knew he never wanted to let her go. And then fate stepped in...

This series is a New Adult College Romance series that contains sexual situations that are graphic and explicit and not intended for readers under 18 years old.

For more information about the SUMMER HOUSE SERIES visit and sign up for my newsletter


"If I leave you, it'll kill me. If I lose you... It's not going to matter anymore. I can't go through that again. So it's not happening."

I realize he's not talking about just leaving me to deal with this illness all by myself like Jared did. He's talking about my death, something I have tried for two years to pretend wasn't going to happen. And the pain he feels isn't just for me. It's for Donna and Wyatt.

"You know, Bobby, it's inevitable."

"I don't want to hear--"

"We're going to end," I say, drowning out his protest. "You're going back into the military and I'm going to college. And if not college, then...whatever life has in store for me if this lump isn't anything to worry about. But the ending...we sort of knew that, didn't we?"

The flash of hurt that crosses his face levels me. Then his jaw tightens and I'm confused by the hard look he gives me.

"Don't do that."


"Don't pretend that what's been between us is just some freaking summer fling. It's not. It may have started that way, but it's not that. Do you hear me?"

I can feel the emotion I've held back rise in my chest and bubble up my throat until it's choking me and I can't breathe. When I open my mouth to speak, a small sob escapes and my lips tremble. "I can't do this to you."

"I can't do this without you," he says. "I want this moment, even if it's awful, Jenna. No matter how much time we have together, I want it. Even if it kills us both in the end. I'm not running away from you. Not now. Not ever." He chuckles though I can hear the emotion he's fighting back. "I just dare you to try to keep me away."

SUMMER HOUSE series is 25,000 to 30,000 words per book and includes:

book 1 MOMENT in TIME
book 3 MOMENT of TRUTH
book 4 MOMENT of TRUST

Product Details

BN ID: 2940150819351
Publisher: Lisa Mondello
Publication date: 06/26/2015
Series: Summer House Series , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 150
Sales rank: 39,412
File size: 605 KB

About the Author

New York Times and USA TODAY Bestselling Author, Lisa Mondello, has held many jobs in her life but being a published author is the last job she'll ever have. She's not retiring! She blames the creation of the personal computer for her leap into writing novels. Otherwise, she'd still be penning stories with paper and pen. Her book The Knight and Maggie's Baby is a New York Times Bestseller. Her popular series includes TEXAS HEARTS, DAKOTA HEARTS, Fate with a Helping Hand and the new SUMMER HOUSE series. Writing as LA Mondello, her romantic suspense, MATERIAL WITNESS, book 1 of her Heroes of Providence series made the USA TODAY Bestsellers List and was named one of Kirkus Reviews Best Books of 2012. You can find more information about Lisa Mondello at and sign up for her newsletter to receive new release information at

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Moment in Time (Summer House Series, #1) 3.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Personally i thought the storyline was overkill on the dramatics considering its only 97 pages.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
OK love story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
After the first few pages it was All the same as a million other short novels. Boring. Nothing new.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very intriguing plot
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wish it was longer and included an epilogue.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was okay for a story but not enough for one to rave about it. The story is also a very quick read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jutzie More than 1 year ago
Moment in Time by Lisa Mondello Summer House Series Book One Jenna Traynor was finally going to start living her life, at least for the summer. After two years of facing death, she was planning to really enjoy life while working away from home. She has a lot to catch up on. Bobby Callahan was just living by his aunt and helping her while his leg healed. Then back to his military post overseas. He had no other plans but to strengthen his leg. Plans don't always go as you think. He never expected to meet someone like Jenna. I loved the storyline in this book. Bobby's life is on hold and Jenna's is just beginning. This is the first of four books in this new adult erotica series. Jenna is staying at a summer house with three other girls while working for the summer. Lily, Penny and Heather's story will be told in the next three books; Moment of Impact, Moment of Trust and Moment of Truth. **Erotic content and language
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A real moment shared