Mono Masters

Mono Masters

by The BeatlesThe Beatles

Vinyl LP(Long Playing Record)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 20


When the Beatles' catalog was remastered and reissued in 2009, it appeared as two separate box sets: one featuring all the group's stereo albums and one containing all the mono masters. Previously, the band's non-LP singles had been gathered for the two 1988 CD compilations Past Masters -- collections that were duly remastered and reissued as part of the stereo set -- but there was no analog for the mono singles, so The Beatles in Mono box contained a bonus album called The Mono Masters: two discs that collected the 34 non-LP mono singles. When it came time to release The Beatles in Mono on vinyl in 2014 -- both as a heavy-duty box set and as individual LPs -- this double-CD set was pressed as a triple-vinyl set. The Mono Masters doesn't follow Past Masters' track listing exactly, primarily because the singles released after 1966 didn't necessarily have mono mixes: there are no mono mixes for "Get Back" or "Let It Be," but there are mono versions of the new songs from the 1968 Yellow Submarine soundtrack, and they're all here. Perhaps this, along with the inclusion of the German singles of "Komm Gib Mir Deine Hand" and "Sie Liebt Dich," gives Mono Masters a slightly off-kilter feel, but it's a subtle one that's easy to ignore because the compilation overspills with great 45s, almost all of which sound better in their tight, punchy mono mixes. This means Mono Masters is not only a useful collection, it's an entertaining one as well.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/09/2014
Label: Capitol
UPC: 0602537734511
catalogNumber: 3773451
Rank: 878


Disc 1

  1. Love Me Do
  2. From Me To You
  3. Thank You Girl
  4. She Loves You
  5. I'll Get You
  6. I Want To Hold Your Hand
  7. This Boy
  8. Kom, Gib Mir Deine Hand
  9. Sie Liebt Dich
  10. Long Tall Sallly
  11. Call Your Name
  12. Slow Down
  13. Matchbox
  14. I Feel Fine
  15. She's a Woman

Disc 2

  1. Bad Boy
  2. Yes It Is
  3. I'm Down
  4. Day Tripper
  5. We Can Work It Out
  6. Paperback Writer
  7. Rain
  8. Lady Madonna
  9. The Inner Light
  10. Hey Jude
  11. Revolution

Disc 3

  1. Only a Northern Song
  2. All Together Now
  3. Hey Bulldog
  4. It's All Too Much
  5. Get Back
  6. Don't Let Me Down
  7. Across The Universe
  8. You Know My Name (Look Up The Number)

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Beatles   Primary Artist

Customer Reviews