Montana Vagabond (Bear Grass Springs, Book Eight)

Montana Vagabond (Bear Grass Springs, Book Eight)

by Ramona Flightner
Montana Vagabond (Bear Grass Springs, Book Eight)

Montana Vagabond (Bear Grass Springs, Book Eight)

by Ramona Flightner



Available on Compatible NOOK devices, the free NOOK App and in My Digital Library.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


A destructive secret. An honorable man. A plea for forgiveness.

Jane Keith has known little kindness in her life. When she finds herself abandoned and starving after venturing to Bear Grass Springs, the warm welcome by the MacKinnons surprises her. Although she is now an integral part of the bakery staff, with no concern for room and board, she frets about her younger brother, Duncan. He's reckless and wild, and she fears what will occur if he continues to frequent the saloons and gambling tables. And she is terrified of what will happen should Duncan reveal her long-held secret.

Ben Metcalf is accustomed to living alone. He works hard as Ewan MacKinnon's foreman, but he tires of being the only single adult at their family gatherings. After Jane Keith's arrival in Bear Grass Springs, he is drawn to her devotion to family, her inherent kindness, and the intelligence she attempts to hide. Frustrated by Jane hiding behind work and her concern for her brother, Ben worries Jane will never return his feelings.

When Ben steals Jane away in the middle of the night to save her from her brother's unscrupulous plan, Jane's relationship with her brother is irrevocably altered. Suddenly, she is a married woman. Soon, Jane must decide who deserves her loyalty: her husband or her brother.

When her fiercely held secret is revealed, will Ben look past anger and his sense of betrayal to focus on his love for Jane or will he allow a secret to destroy what he most cherishes?

Pre-order now to immerse yourself in 1880's Montana and Bear Grass Springs.

Novels in the series:
Montana Untamed (Bear Grass Springs, Book One)
Montana Grit (Bear Grass Springs, Book Two)
Montana Maverick (Bear Grass Springs, Book Three)
Montana Renegade (Bear Grass Springs, Book Four)
Jubilant Montana Christmas Bear Grass Springs, Book Five)
Montana Wrangler (Bear Grass Springs, Book Six)
Unbridled Montana Passion (Bear Grass Springs, Book Seven)
Montana Vagabond (Bear Grass Springs, Book Eight)

With more to come!

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161508152
Publisher: Grizzly Damsel Publishing
Publication date: 07/23/2019
Series: Bear Grass Springs , #8
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 142,040
File size: 551 KB

About the Author

About The Author
Ramona is a historical romance author who loves to immerse herself in research as much as she loves writing. A native of Montana, every day she marvels that she gets to live in such a beautiful place. When she’s not writing, her favorite pastimes are fly fishing the cool clear streams of a Montana river, hiking in the mountains, and spending time with family and friends.

Ramona’s heroines are strong, resilient women, the type of women you’d love to have as your best friend. Her heroes are loyal and honorable, the type of men you’d love to meet or bring home to introduce to your family for Sunday dinner. She hopes her stories bring the past alive and allow you to forget the outside world for a while.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews