Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
Months And Seasons

Months And Seasons

by Christopher Meeks


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, June 3


"Months and Seasons" is the follow-up story collection to Christopher Meeks's award-winning "The Middle-Aged Man and the Sea." With a combination of main characters from young to old and with drama and humor, the tales pursue such people as a supermodel who awakens after open-heart surgery, a famous playwright who faces a firestorm consuming the landscape, a reluctant man who attends a Halloween party as Dracula, and a New Yorker who thinks she's a chicken.

"Christopher Meeks's quirky stories are lyrical and wonderfully human. Enjoy," says Sandra Tsing Loh, author of "A Year in Van Nuys.")

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780615188706
Publisher: White Whisker Books
Publication date: 04/07/2008
Pages: 172
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.40(d)

Customer Reviews