by Sarah Prineas


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, September 23


Fer must save her realm from the Forsworn, a group destroying the land with their broken oaths, in Moonkind, the conclusion to award-winning author Sarah Prineas's fantasy-adventure series, which includes Winterling, Summerkin, and the short story Thrice Sworn.

As the Lady of the Summerlands, Fer has vowed to serve her people without the deception of the glamorie, and she had trusted other leaders to fulfill the same promise. But not all of the Lords and Ladies want to keep their oaths, and they've unleashed the consequences of their betrayal onto the lands. Only Fer, with the help of the puck-boy Rook, can fight the stillness invading the realm. But can she trust Rook? And can she protect her people before it's too late?

Sarah Prineas combines a brave and resourceful young heroine with a richly detailed fantasy world and beloved folklore into a story that will delight middle-grade fans of Diana Wynne Jones, Ingrid Law, and Rick Riordan.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780061921117
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 12/30/2014
Series: Summerlands Series , #3
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 272
Sales rank: 1,218,634
Product dimensions: 5.10(w) x 7.40(h) x 0.70(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Sarah Prineas lives in the midst of the corn in rural Iowa, where she wrangles dogs, cats, chickens, and goats, goes on lots of hikes, and finds time to write. She is also the author of Ash & Bramble, a retelling of Cinderella. She is married to a physics professor and has two kids. You can visit Sarah online at

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Moonkind 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sarah Prineas's writing kept me on the edge of my seat the whole book the whole book through. Friendship, trust and betrayal, and staying true are woven together in this wonderful gem of a book. I would also check out her magic thief books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a wonderful conclusion to an enchanting trilogy. Fer is now a true Lady of the Summerlands, having sworn an oath to never use her "glamorie" on any of her subjects, and the lords and ladies of other lands have as well. But other lords and ladies are unwilling to give up their glamories, so thus the land is now cursed with a sickness called the "stilth". Fer must save the Summerlands from its demise. Meanwhile, Rook returns to his puck brothers, and finds an antidote to the glamories. But can he prove trustworthy to Fer? Overall, this is a great book. But I was disappointed with the ending. My teacher says that some endings are tied up nicely, leaving no loose ends, all is well, like in Harry Potter. But some endings leave you to wonder what happens, nd kind of leaves it up to you, with so many loose ends that people want another book to end it in abetter way. This book is the second type. What happens? Will there be, and indeed, was there ever any romance betwixt Fer and Rook? Sarah Prineas needs to make a fourth book, maybe called She-Autumn or something like that, (i know, thats a lame title, but let it go!) and continue the adventure! One more book, PLEASE!! -Miss Fantasy Pants
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Honest Review: i am a fantasy lover and this didnt hold my attention.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great book full of fantasy and adventure!!!!!!!!!! Trust me you will love it !! :) :) :)