Moonlight on the Mersey: A compelling saga of intrigue, romance and family secrets

Moonlight on the Mersey: A compelling saga of intrigue, romance and family secrets

by Anne Baker

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Moonlight on the Mersey: A compelling saga of intrigue, romance and family secrets by Anne Baker

Will she allow the secrets of her childhood to threaten the happiness of her future?

Moonlight on the Mersey is an engrossing Liverpool saga which explores the complexities of family life, by much-loved author Anne Baker. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Nadine Dorries.

Jill Ridley's childhood was one of loneliness and fear, and returning to her family home in Merseyside to join her stepmother's medical practice she decides to uncover the truth behind such painful memories. The discovery of a photograph of her stepmother holding an unknown baby prompts Jill to ask questions. But no one seems willing to answer her. It is only when Jill's stoical step-grandmother, Victoria, tells the harrowing tale of her tragic past that the pieces of the puzzle start to fall into place. Coming to terms with shocking revelations, Jill must also face the future. The surgery's prospects are bleak; Jill's father is buckling under work pressures; and Felix Kingsley, a young journalist, has started paying attention to Jill - but are his intentions honourable, or is he using Jill to probe for secrets that affect his own family...?

What readers are saying about Moonlight on the Mersey:

'Fantastic - a very good book'

'Five stars'

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780755382538
Publisher: Headline Book Publishing, Limited
Publication date: 12/09/2010
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 519,142
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Anne Baker trained as a nurse at Birkenhead General Hospital, but after her marriage went to live first in Libya and then in Nigeria. She eventually returned to her native Birkenhead where she worked as a Health Visitor for over ten years before taking up writing.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews