More Than Friends

More Than Friends

by Brandi Kennedy


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, November 21


The Kingsley Series is a series of stand-alone contemporary women's fiction romance novels, each connected to the next by the bonds of family. Each book in this series follows the personal journey of one of the Kingsley couples - however, each story is continued and updated in the following book. These books can be read in any order, but are best enjoyed in order of publication. This series contains mild sexual content.

More Than Friends is the fourth book in the series:

Michael Kingsley is a broken man. How could he not be, when the wife he thought he'd love forever, the one he thought would love him forever, just picked up and left him with no explanation? It took him a while, but he's finally putting his life back together. He's doing his job, he's paying his bills - he's even getting back into his old hobbies.

He's finally doing alright again ... mostly. And maybe he does drink too much, but at least he's finally stopped sleeping around. Now he's settled on one woman, a curvaceous and flirtatious bartender who never misses an opportunity to warm his bed.

But when Michael's mother ends up in the hospital, it's his best friend Renee who stays by his side, and he begins to see her in a whole new way. But when they take a step beyond the boundaries of friendship that cannot be undone, what will happen to their relationship? Will they find something more, something neither of them even realized was there? Or will the fear of changing - and maybe losing - their friendship, be the thing that ends it all?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781519146038
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 11/11/2015
Series: Kingsley Series , #4
Pages: 252
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.57(d)

About the Author

Brandi Kennedy is an American writer who is finally living her childhood career dream as the author of the Kingsley Series, the Selkie Trilogy, and the Freedom Series.

As a child, books were her world - and through adulthood, that love of words has never changed. A woman of varied interests, Brandi loves photography, music of all kinds, knitting, crochet and of course, mothering her two young daughters. Currently, she finds her home in the heart of Knoxville, Tennessee, among the mountains and the members of her extended family, where she spends her days at the computer, bringing fresh and incredibly real characters to life.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

More Than Friends (The Kingsley Series, #4) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
JanaT More than 1 year ago
More Than Friends is the fourth book in Brandi Kennedy’s Kingsley series and it is amazing how the writer has given us an amazing story from a male point of view! It is the story of Michael, the eldest of the Kingsley sons, he is divorced and he is struggling to find his way … All he ever did was to create a foundation for his own family – wife, children … in an old farm house in the area where other young families lived … and now, he is alone and bitter and drinking and barely keeping his head above the water … and then there is his best friend Renee (who is Cassie’s foster sister) … it is a story of waiting and closures and courage and hope … I loved how the writer brought in Renee into this story and I just loved how different and at the same time how similar we, humans are … I hope that this is not the last of the Kingsley books as there is still the youngest of the Kingsley kids and Cassie’s other foster sister and then there are the best friends and …I can see (hope to see) many more great books in our future!!