Mourning Becomes Black (Book 5)

Mourning Becomes Black (Book 5)

by Rachel E. Rice

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


New York, where rich men hide behind walls in stately mansions, or penthouse apartments with young women as they satisfy their sexual cravings in unconventional ways.

Alex: “The few times I see my husband and lover, Maximillian Blackstone, I’m thinking of the irresistible sexy Robert Montgomery. When I run into him in the elevator and when he touches me in passing, I feel as if I have committed adultery. It is a sin how he gazes at me as if he could take me and devour me. It is a sin how he whispers into my ear, when passing, telling me what he wants to do to me, or what I can do to him. I have committed a sin because I can’t control my heart, and my husband Maximillian Blackstone will no longer be in control of it. Before long, Robert will have me completely.”
Max: “Alex thinks that all I care about is my business and my sons, and she thinks I don’t know that she has become infatuated with someone. She tried to hide it, but I feel it when we are in bed. I feel space between us. I will put a stop to it before my heart does something irrational in the name of love.”
Robert: “I will make my move on Alex and take her from Maximillian. I know what a young woman desires and needs. She needs a man that’s available to satisfy her. But she has proven difficult and loyal to Maximilian. I know she wants me, especially when she sees me with other women, it shows in her face. Jealousy is the key to her.”
Is jealousy all it takes for Robert to bring Alex to him, and leave Max? Will Max put business before Alex?

Product Details

BN ID: 2940152544473
Publisher: Rachel E. Rice
Publication date: 12/29/2015
Series: Blackstone, Book 1
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 311 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

My name is Rachel E. Rice. I have been writing since I was a teen. I enjoy reading and writing romance fiction. You can contact me at:; I have written several novels and short stories. My short reads are: The Captain and the Virgin; The Captain's Lady and the Pirate; The Captain's Revenge: a Triangle of Love and Sex; and two novellas: Book 1 Seduced by an Earl and Book 2: The Naked Countess. A historical novella set in 1960: Tamika Jade: The case of the Girl with the Rose Tattoo. My contemporary novels are: The Obsession series, which begins with Book 1: Warm Bodies, Cold Hearts; Book 2 in the series is Naked Obsession. Book 3 : Burning Obsession. These following books are erotic romances. Book 1: The Incredible Mr. Black. Book 2: Temptation in Black, and Book 3: Submission To Black. All books are available. You can enjoy Book 1 (The Incredible Mr. Black) now for .99. Book 2: Temptation In Black is also available for purchase and Book 3: Submission to Black. Book 4: Black Tie Affair in the Blackstone series will be available in January, 2015. Because I enjoy writing in different genres, my New Adult novel: Finding Summer, is available for purchase as well as another stand-alone edition: One Desire. My Werewolf Series Book 1: Insatiable: The Lone Werewolf finds a Mate, and Book 2: Insatiable: A Werewolf's Hunger is available where all e-books are sold. Book 3 of the Insatiable Series is available . Take a look at my science fiction series( The Well1,2,3) under the pseudonym R.E. Rice, it's available for purchase. When I'm not writing, I am watching movies and riding throughout the U.S meeting people. I have a degree in education, and I am a member of Romance Writers of America. I reside in Texas.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews