B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Muck Off: The Starting Point to Your Happily Ever After

Muck Off: The Starting Point to Your Happily Ever After

by Carol L Lopez


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, July 5


Do you feel like you’ve lost your sense of self and wonder what else life has to offer?

No matter how many mistakes you’ve made, a new day awaits you. In Muck Off, Carol L Lopez shares her personal story of overcoming dysfunction, self-doubt, and fear to live a life of wholeness, freedom, and purpose. From the opening story when her father threatens to kill her, through her own battles with alcohol, and dealing with her loved ones’ drug additions, Carol reveals how changing her perspective and getting straight about her values and dreams allowed her to rise out of the muck into a new life filled with sanity and happiness.

And you can start today! In Muck Off, you will learn how to:

• Discover and live your values and life purpose

• Resolve internal conflict and self-sabotage

• Be confident in being you

• Learn self-discipline and self-control

• Transform your relationships

• Free yourself from emotional bondage

• Gain freedom and be at choice

No matter where you’re at in life, you always have a choice. You can begin today with the simple choice to read this book. Carol will walk you through making the simple choices to improve your life day by day. Soon, you’ll notice things getting better until you have clarity about where you want to go and how to persevere. You’ll discover the mind set you adopt and the actions you choose transform your life. Get excited. It’s time for your happily ever after to begin.

In “Muck Off,” Carol L Lopez shares her experience of how abandonment affected her self-esteem which resulted in decisions and behaviors that lead to a painful life. Never feeling like she was good enough or valued, she spent her life on a journey of recovery. She decided it was time to change the way she felt, harvest her potential, and pursue her lost dreams. She is passionate about helping people get free from the muck and mire of dysfunction in order to live with true purpose and meaning. She believes you can be happier and live a fulfilled life by freeing yourself from emotional pain and pursuing your dreams.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781640852785
Publisher: Coach Carol, LLC
Publication date: 10/22/2018
Pages: 232
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.49(d)

About the Author

Originally from Markham, Illinois, Carol joined the U.S. Navy when she was nineteen and retired from the U.S. Naval Reserves. Carol worked primarily in the field of Human Resources in both the public and private sectors. She has a graduate degree in Organizational Leadership from Gonzaga University. Her undergraduate degree from Columbia College includes a concentration in psychology and minor in criminal justice. Carol completed transformational coach training and started her own coaching business

Table of Contents


Section One: Reflect

Rebelling Against Abandonment

Making a Life-Impacting Decision

Divorcing Domestic Violence

Playing the Player

Section Two: Recover

Seeking Recovery

Persevering While in Process

Releasing Guilt with Forgiveness

Loving Yourself

Waiting on God

Section Three: Redirect

Sleeping Beauty

Changing Thoughts

Knowing Your Values

Developing Emotional Intelligence

Redirecting Behavior

Becoming Your Ideal Self

Section Four: Rejoice

Owning Your Power

Embracing Leadership

Making a Profound Difference

Celebrating a Life You Love

A Final Note: Dreaming in Motion

Recommended Reading

About the Author

Book Carol Lopez to Speak

Customer Reviews