Murder in the Air (Sophie Greenway Series #4)

Murder in the Air (Sophie Greenway Series #4)

by Ellen Hart

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Reprint)

View All Available Formats & Editions



The yuletide revival of a vintage Twin Cities radio serial isn't just for fun--dealing as it does with the scandalous unsolved 1950s murder of beautiful Kay Collins. But an even deeper mystery intrigues radio personality Bram Baldric and his sleuthing wife, Sophie Greenway: Why has the station's owner insisted on airing this particular case when her son--Kay Collins's two-timing lover--happened to have been the prime suspect in it? Merriment and mistletoe are out this Christmas; menace and murder are in.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780345402035
Publisher: Random House Publishing Group
Publication date: 10/28/1997
Series: Sophie Greenway Series , #4
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 352
Product dimensions: 4.25(w) x 6.88(h) x 0.75(d)

About the Author

Ellen Hart's other Sophie Greenway novels include This Little Piggy Went to Murder, For Every Evil, and The Oldest Sin, as well as the Jane Lawless mysteries: Hallowed Murder, Vital Lies, Stage Fright, A Killing Cure, A Small Sacrifice, and Faint Praise. A two-time winner of the Minnesota Book Award for Best Mystery/Detective Fiction, Ms. Hart is a gourmet cook and former chef.  She lives in Minneapolis.

Read an Excerpt


Excerpted from "Murder in the Air"
by .
Copyright © 1997 Ellen Hart.
Excerpted by permission of Random House Publishing Group.
All rights reserved. No part of this excerpt may be reproduced or reprinted without permission in writing from the publisher.
Excerpts are provided by Dial-A-Book Inc. solely for the personal use of visitors to this web site.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Murder in the Air 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago