Music by Monti, Fauré, Ravel, Gershwin et al.

Music by Monti, Fauré, Ravel, Gershwin et al.

by Katherine Gowers


Product Details

Release Date: 09/18/2007
Label: Somm Recordings
UPC: 0748871306424
catalogNumber: 64


  1. Csardas
  2. Après un rêve ("Dans un sommeil"), song for voice & piano, Op. 7/1
  3. Pièce en forme de Habanera, for solo instrument & keyboard (arr.)
  4. Porgy and Bess, opera: It Ain't Necessarily So
  5. Beau soir ("Lorsque au soleil couchant les rivières sont roses"), song for voice & piano, L. 6
  6. Nigun, for cello & piano (arr. by Schuster from "Baal Shem")
  7. Estrellita for voice & piano (or orchestra)
  8. Gipsy Carnival
  9. Ballade for violin & piano in D minor
  10. La Gitana for violin & piano (after an 18th century Arabo-Spanish Gypsy song)
  11. Midnight Bells, transcription for violin and piano (after Richard Heuberger)
  12. Hebrew Melody for violin & orchestra, Op.33
  13. Scenes From Czardas No. 4 for violin & piano ("Hejre Kati"), Op. 32
  14. The Orange Blossom Special, fiddle piece

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews