Music from the Star Wars Trilogy - Special Edition

Music from the Star Wars Trilogy - Special Edition


Usually ships within 6 days


Intermediate to advanced piano selections from John Williams' epic scores, plus full-color photos from the films. Titles are: Princess Leia's Theme * Star Wars (Main Theme) * Ben's Death/Tie Fighter Attack * The Throne Room * Han Solo and the Princess * The Imperial March * May the Force Be with You * Yoda's Theme * Luke and Leia * Parade of the Ewoks * The Emperor Arrives * Jedi Rocks * Victory Celebration.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781576239537
Publisher: Alfred Publishing Company, Inc.
Publication date: 03/01/1997
Edition description: Piano/Vocal
Pages: 60
Product dimensions: 9.00(w) x 12.00(h) x 0.18(d)

About the Author

John Williams (1922-1994) was born and raised in northeast Texas. Despite a talent for writing and acting, Williams flunked out of a local junior college after his first year. He reluctantly joined the war effort, enlisting in the Army Air Corps, and managing to write a draft of his first novel while there. Once home, Williams found a small publisher for the novel and enrolled at the University of Denver, where he was eventually to receive both his B.A. and M.A., and where he was to return as an instructor in 1954.

Customer Reviews