My Bad Grandad (Mercy Watts Mysteries Book Seven)

My Bad Grandad (Mercy Watts Mysteries Book Seven)

by A.W. Hartoin

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A rollicking cozy mystery series from USA Today bestselling author A.W. Hartoin.
For fans of Janet Evanovich, Tricia O'Malley, and Jana DeLeon...

Good girls go to heaven. Bad girls go to Sturgis.

That’s what they say at the famous motorcycle rally. Is Mercy Watts a bad girl? Mercy doesn’t think so, but she’s going to Sturgis and things are about to go bad in a big way.

Mercy’s grandad, Ace Watts, has decided to tick off one of his bucket list dreams, attending the famous Sturgis Motorcycle rally in South Dakota. It’s also a chance to have a reunion with his buddies from Vietnam and to bond with his son. Predictably, Tommy gets a call from the FBI and can’t go. To save her mother from wearing jeans and hanging with geezers, Mercy takes one for the team while escaping some problems of her own.

But new problems await her at the rally. After some odd interactions at Sturgis bar, one of Grandad’s friends turns up dead and Mercy is expected to investigate. Despite her best efforts, she’s drawn into her grandad’s war with a string of deaths and a secret that the vets are intent on keeping no matter what.

Mercy’s about to find out that a lie spoken fifty years ago can be used by a present day evil, and it’s not only stalking Sturgis but the Watts clan itself.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940153971476
Publisher: A.W. Hartoin
Publication date: 01/17/2017
Series: Mercy Watts Mysteries
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 180,903
File size: 557 KB

About the Author

***Get Mercy Watts Mysteries For Free***

Sign up for A.W. Hartoin’s Mercy Watts Mysteries newsletter to get FREE books and new release alerts. No spam. Spam is evil.

http://www.awhartoin.com/mercy-watts-lp.html

A.W. Hartoin grew up in rural Missouri, but her grandmother lived in the Central West End area of St. Louis. The CWE fascinated her with it’s enormous houses, every one unique. She was sure there was a story behind each ornate door. Going to Grandma’s house was a treat and an adventure. As the only grandchild around for many years, A.W. spent her visits exploring the many rooms with their many secrets. That’s how Mercy Watts and the fairies of Whipplethorn came to be.
As an adult, A.W. Hartoin decided she needed a whole lot more life experience if she was going to write good characters so she joined the Air Force. It was the best education she could’ve hoped for. She met her husband and traveled the world, living in Alaska, Italy, and Germany before settling in Colorado where she now lives with her family, a Great Dane, a skanky cat, and six bad chickens.

Connect with A.W. Hartoin on http://www.awhartoin.com or www.facebook.com/A.W.Hartoin.

Customer Reviews