My Brave Little Man

My Brave Little Man

by Terry A. Degner


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, April 23


When a very young boy and his siblings, their family challenged by deprivations imposed by an abusive and neglectful father, are abandoned to an orphanage by an intellectually disabled mother, the boy responds with amazing resourcefulness and bravery. My Brave Little Man meticulously unveils the growth of a creative and distinctive personality-from the inside out-as he overcomes a series of adversities. This memoir, a true story that had to be told, is the clear, unique voice of a survivor of the kind of childhood that is usually the undoing of less hardy souls. With novelistic flair and impressive detail, the author chronicles his first eight years in a rarely visited slice of the country.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780983663607
Publisher: The Bandi Media Group
Publication date: 06/10/2011
Series: My Brave Little Man Memoir Series
Pages: 304
Sales rank: 639,559
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.68(d)
Age Range: 12 Years

About the Author

Terry Degner is a husband, father, grandfather, and great-grandfather. For over twenty-three years, he designed, wrote, directed, and edited hundreds of video, sound, and multimedia productions; including children's shows, documentaries, dramas, and training and promotional programs. For twelve of those years, he owned and managed his own production company, and his skill at script-writing is what brought in the repeat business. In addition to his media career, the author spent twelve years in sales and marketing, climbing the corporate ladder and winning many awards along the way. He got an education in electronics from the U.S. Navy, a degree from the University of Minnesota in speech (broadcast) journalism, and he is a certified webmaster. Terry was ideally suited to write, with captivating dialogue, this continuing true account of his life-a goal he set for himself at the age of twelve.

Table of Contents

Part I: Roots

Part II: Building Character

Part III: Abandoned

Part IV: Adapting

Part V: Abandoned Again

Part VI: The Final Quest

Part VII: The Funeral

Part VIII: Looking Back

Customer Reviews