My First Orchestra Album

My First Orchestra Album


Product Details

Release Date: 06/25/2013
Label: Naxos
UPC: 0747313825370
catalogNumber: 8578253


  1. Die Walküre (The Valkyrie), opera, WWV 86b: Ride of the Valkyries
  2. Nutcracker, suite from the ballet, Op. 71a: Dance of the Sugar-Plum Fairy
  3. Prodaná nevesta (The Bartered Bride), opera, JB 1:100: Act 1. Polka
  4. Orphée aux enfers, operetta: Act 2. Can-Can
  5. Symphony No. 3 in E flat major ("Eroica"), Op. 55: 3. Scherzo. Allegro vivace
  6. Lieutenant Kijé, film score and suite for orchestra, Op. 60: 3. Kijé's Wedding
  7. Festive Overture, for orchestra in A major, Op. 96
  8. Khovanshchina, opera in 5 acts, edited by Rimsky-Korsakov: Dance of the Persian Slaves
  9. The Snow is Dancing, for piano (Children's Corner No. 4), L. 113/4
  10. Fantasia on Greensleeves, for harp, flute & strings (arranged by R. Greaves; from the opera "Sir John in Love")
  11. L' Arlésienne, suite for orchestra No. 1, from the incidental music: 2. Minuet
  12. Symphony No. 6 in D major ("Le Matin"), H. 1/6: 3. Menuet
  13. Scheherazade, symphonic suite for orchestra, Op. 35: 1. The Sea and Sinbad's Ship
  14. Symphony No. 3 in F major, Op. 90: 3. Poco allegretto
  15. Le nozze di Figaro (The Marriage of Figaro), opera, K. 492: Overture
  16. Overture to Candide, for orchestra

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews