My Heart Has Teeth

My Heart Has Teeth

by Danniel D. D. Oickle


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, April 20


Author of "Dancing in Silence" (#1 in Canada, 2012) is back with his second book of poetry and art. While maintaining his perspective, Oickle has matured in his themes and tonality. Ranging from tightly structured to free verse, he seamlessly flows from poem to poem, choosing the perfect structure to compliment the theme of the piece. Included in this collection are the popular "I'm Ever So Slightly Crazy," "Love's True Nature," and "The Corruption of Flesh," which one reviewer described as "emotional bloodletting" (J. Arsenault, ToBe Magazine). Oickle concludes with "The Fall," a narrative opus in structured free verse that serves as a masterful allegory for the end of days. Reminiscent of the prophetic works of the late Sir William Blake, Oickle weaves a tapestry of imagery, iconography, mythology, religion, sexuality, and symbolism throughout the book and corresponding art, often combining the two to create an even deeper layer of understanding.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781105319921
Publication date: 04/16/2013
Pages: 318
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.71(d)

Customer Reviews