My Lady of Deception (Brethren of the Lords Series #1)

My Lady of Deception (Brethren of the Lords Series #1)

by Christi Caldwell

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940154886144
Publisher: Christi Caldwell
Publication date: 09/25/2017
Series: Brethren of the Lords Series , #1
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 81,581
File size: 567 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

My Lady of Deception (The Brethren of the Lords, #1) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
clarkws 3 months ago
This is one of my favorite books. Caldwell has written a masterpiece that I couldn’t put down. I absolutely adore the heroine in this story. Georgina Wilcox is an amazing character. I loved her kindness and fortitude and her expressive nature. Truly one of my favorite characters written by any author. Adam Markham is a very believable hero. His thoughts and actions stay consistent throughout. I loved the layers the story. It’s not just about boy meeting girl, boy and girl fall in love..the story goes deeper than that. Conflicts arise within each character as well as around them that they must face and overcome. Overall one of the best novels by Caldwell in my estimation.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
More angst than suspense. Love born in captivity, riven by doubts and betrayals and lies.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Cant wait for the next in the series!! Well written
DebDiem More than 1 year ago
My Lady Of Deception by Christi Caldwell is an amazing historical romance. Ms Caldwell has outdone herself with this twisted tale. This well-written book is loaded with phenomenal characters, some you love, some you love to hate. Georgina and Adam's story has plenty of drama, action, humor and spice. Not to mention spies heroes. I loved this story from start to finish and look forward to reading my next book from the talented Christi Caldwell. My Lady Of Deception is book 1 of the Brethren of the Lords Series but can be read as a standalone. This is a complete book, not a cliff-hanger. I voluntarily read a free copy of this book that I received from BookFunnel.