This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

My Name Is Wakawakaloch!

My Name Is Wakawakaloch!

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on August 27, 2019

Overview

In this lighthearted picture book, the intrepid, determined, and savvy Wakawakaloch learns to embrace what makes her special while lifting up her neanderthal community. Perfect for fans of Vera Brosgol and Emily Hughes. 

No one can pronounce Wakawakaloch’s name. Why couldn’t she be called something simple . . . like Gloop? That’s a name you can find on a T-shirt! But after a visit with her tribe’s elder, Wakawakaloch discovers what her name means, and how powerful names can be. Gloop may be easy to say, but the girl who helps her friends embrace differences and wear their names proudly? Her name is Wakawakaloch!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781328732095
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Publication date: 08/27/2019
Pages: 32
Product dimensions: 8.00(w) x 10.00(h) x (d)
Age Range: 4 - 7 Years

About the Author

Chana Stiefel has spent her life searching for a T-shirt with her name on it. She also loves writing books for kids.
www.chanastiefel.com

Mary Sullivan lives with her husband Carlos, her dogs Gemma and Nico and a cat named Cheaty. She spends her days writing, drawing and looking up at the big blue Texas sky.
www.marysullivan.com.