by Celtic Thunder
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.



Mythology, the tenth studio outing from the popular Celtic pop theater troupe Celtic Thunder, offers up a musical odyssey (with the usual internationally touring stage production) that charts the history of the Celts in Ireland. Produced by musical director and composer David Munro and featuring superb vocal performances from Emmet Cahill, Neil Byrne, Keith Harkin, Ryan Kelly, George Donaldson, and Colm Keegan, Mythology leans harder on tradition than previous outings, yet still finds time to toss in a few contemporary selections for good measure, like the Evelyn Danzig and Jack Segal-penned, Harry Belafonte-perfected "Scarlet Ribbons (For Her Hair)," Lisa Gerrard's Gladiator ballad "Now We Are Free," and the ubiquitous "Hoedown" from American composer Aaron Copland's oft-utilized Rodeo. For the most part, Munro and party stick with the classics, offering up typically lush and occasionally hammy, highly theatrical takes on Emerald Isle staples like "Danny Boy," "She Moved Through the Fair," "The Rocky Road to Dublin," "Carrickfergus," and "The Isle of Innisfree," all of which are handled with great care by their respective soloists, and the musical sections sigh, swell, bellow, and blow at all of the right moments.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/30/2015
Label: Sony Legacy
UPC: 0888750877420
catalogNumber: 508774
Rank: 11345

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Celtic Thunder   Primary Artist
Tim Harries   Bass Guitar,Double Bass
Fiachra Trench   Conductor
Rod McVey   Piano,Hammond Organ
Aine Whelan   Background Vocals
John Fitzpatrick   Violin
Ryan Kelly   Vocals
George Donaldson   Vocals
Keith Harkin   Vocals
David Munro   Piano
Jochem van der Saag   Piano
Neil Byrne   Vocals
Johnny Scott   Banjo,Bouzouki,Guitar,Mandolin
Barry Kerr   Banjo
Lacey   Percussion,Drums
Seana Davey   Concertina,Harp
Glen Flynn   Slide Guitar
Emmet Cahill   Vocals
David Brophy   Conductor
Colm Keegan   Vocals
Aimee Farrell   Bodhran
Emmett O'Hanlon   Vocals

Technical Credits

Dougie MacLean   Composer
Garth Brooks   Composer
Marc Jordan   Composer
Paul Simon   Composer
Jeremy Lubbock   String Arrangements
Paul Brennan   Composer
Richard Farrelly   Composer
Lisa Gerrard   Composer
Calum Malcolm   Engineer
Fiachra Trench   Orchestration
Hans Zimmer   Composer
Seamus Brett   Producer,Engineer
Paul Rattigan   Graphic Design
Rolf Lovland   Composer
Ger McDonnell   Engineer
Alan Smale   Orchestra Leader
Jack Segal   Composer
Peter Sheridan   Song Producer
Stephan Moccio   Composer
Declan O'Rourke   Composer
Brendan Graham   Composer
Klaus Zimmer   Composer
Hans Florian   Composer
David Munro   Arranger,Composer,Producer,Engineer,Liner Notes,Orchestration,Musical Director
Jochem van der Saag   Arranger,Producer,Orchestration
Johnny Scott   Producer
Barry Kerr   Whistle
Patrick Alger   Composer
Mary Cotter   Composer
Evelyn Levine   Composer
Arthur Riordan   Composer
Paul Seamus   Composer
Lisa Badelt   Composer
Germaine Gerrard   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews