Myths Every Child Should Know

Myths Every Child Should Know

by Hamilton Wright Mabie

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Myths Every Child Should Know by Hamilton Wright Mabie

Myths That Every Child Should Know edited by Hamilton Wright Mabie is a collection of short stories from several sources. All of the myths for children is meant to entertain and delight your child.

II. THE THREE GOLDEN APPLES - (Hawthorne's "Wonder Book")
III. THE POMEGRANATE SEEDS - (Hawthorne's "Tanglewood Tales")
IV. THE CHIMÆRA - (Hawthorne's "Wonder Book")
V. THE GOLDEN TOUCH - (Hawthorne's "Wonder Book")
VI. THE GORGON'S HEAD - (Hawthorne's "Wonder Book")
VII. THE DRAGON'S TEETH - (Hawthorne's "Tanglewood Tales")
VIII. THE MIRACULOUS PITCHER - (Hawthorne's "Wonder Book")
IX. THE PARADISE OF CHILDREN - (Hawthorne's "Wonder Book")
X. THE CYCLOPS - (Church's "Stories from Homer")
XI. THE ARGONAUTS - (Kingsley's "Greek Heroes")
XII. THE GIANT BUILDER - ("In Days of Giants")
XIII. HOW ODIN LOST HIS EYE - ("In Days of Giants")
XIV. THE QUEST OF THE HAMMER - ("In Days of Giants")
XV. THE APPLES OF IDUN - ("In Days of Giants")
XVI. THE DEATH OF BALDER - ("Norse Stories")
XVII. THE STAR AND THE LILY - (Miss Emerson's "Indian Myths")

Product Details

BN ID: 2940014815796
Publisher: Robin Michell
Publication date: 08/08/2012
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 336 KB
Age Range: 6 - 8 Years

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews