NAMELESS: Book Three

NAMELESS: Book Three

by Tamara Leigh

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details



A battle. A crown. The conqueror. The conquered. Medieval England—forever changed by the Battle of Hastings. And the rise of the formidable Wulfriths.

Born of scandal, Sir Dougray of the family D'Argent defies his illegitimacy by championing the oppressed—until the prospect of winning the hand of a lady persuades him to join the Duke of Normandy in conquering Saxon-ruled England. When an injury sustained at the Battle of Hastings causes the woman he loves to reject him, an embittered Dougray turns his efforts to uprooting Saxons resistant to their new king. But among those he must bring to heel is Em, an escaped slave-turned-rebel whose suffering at the hands of a fellow Norman tempts him to reclaim the man he was before he betrayed his conscience. And captivates him though he vowed never again to fall prey to a woman. Might yet another D'Argent warrior take a Saxon bride? Or will the one who made a possession of Em destroy what remains of her?

Forced into slavery to ensure her siblings' survival following the Norman invasion, Em escapes her abusive master and joins the Saxon resistance. Now trained in the ways of the warrior, she is determined to never again suffer the depravity of men. And will not, providing she can stay ahead of the one intent on recovering his property—and the usurping King William's warrior scout, Sir Dougray, who also seeks to capture her. But when he appoints himself Em's savior, thwarting an attempt to once more enslave her, she glimpses an honorable man beyond the conqueror and begins to feel that which is forbidden enemies—worse, forbidden one as ruined as she. Or so she believes until his kiss more thrills than frightens. And threatens to break a heart she would not have believed capable of being touched by a Norman.

From the Saxon victory at York, portending the fateful Harrying of the North, to the walls of Wulfen Castle, Sir Dougray and Em's tale unfolds in the third book in the AGE OF CONQUEST series revealing the origins of the Wulfriths of the bestselling AGE OF FAITH series. Watch for HEARTLESS: Book Four releasing Spring 2020.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940160987781
Publisher: Tamara Leigh
Publication date: 10/29/2019
Series: Age of Conquest , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 149,136
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Tamara Leigh signed a 4-book contract with Bantam Books in 1993, her debut medieval romance was nominated for a RITA award, and successive books with Bantam, HarperCollins, and Dorchester earned awards and appeared on national bestseller lists.

In 2006, the first of Tamara’s inspirational contemporary romances was published, followed by six more with Multnomah and RandomHouse. Perfecting Kate was optioned for a movie, Splitting Harriet won an ACFW Book of the Year award, and Faking Grace was nominated for a RITA award.

In 2012, Tamara returned to the historical romance genre with the release of Dreamspell and the bestselling Age of Faith and The Feud series. Among her #1 bestsellers are her general market romances rewritten as clean and inspirational reads, including Lady at Arms and Lady of Conquest. In late 2018, she released Merciless, the first book in the new AGE OF CONQUEST series, followed by Fearless and Nameless, unveiling the origins of the Wulfrith family. Psst!—It all began with a woman. Watch for Heartless in Spring 2020.

Tamara lives near Nashville with her husband, a German Shepherd who has never met a squeaky toy she can’t destroy, and a feisty Morkie who keeps her company during long writing stints.

Connect with Tamara at her website, Facebook, Twitter and

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

NAMELESS: Book Three 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
MFurumasu 3 days ago
Each of the books in this series by Tamara Leigh is packed full of pageantry, colorful imagery, lots of action, drama, and romance which will leave you wanting more! Nameless is the third book in this series and well worth waiting for! In this tale, we learn more about Dougray D’Argent the son who doesn’t have the silver hair, and Em, an escaped slave-turned-rebel. Will these two find the peace they strive for or will their past and their enemies keep them always feeling worthless? Tamara Leigh is such a skilled writer. I am so totally amazed at how she weaves each of her stories, so we feel we are right there with the characters and in the era of these tales. Her detail to the history and customs of this era is remarkable. She brings the medieval world, to life. From the pageantry of the customs to the action of the fighting, as well as the language of the time, there is nothing left amiss. I’m also extremely impressed with Tamar Leigh and all she packs into her stories. I truly felt I was getting a beautiful history lesson without it being boring. I’ve said this before, but it needs to mention again. Just like in the other stories Tamara Leigh has written, I have been spell-bound from the first page! Her stories have larger than life heroes and heroines, whom you will come to love and cherish. These characters may at first seem flawed, but through their struggles and the trials they have, they develop into persons of honor and integrity. I am fascinated with learning more about this family of heroes, and with the way Tamara Leigh writes, we come to know them each with all their struggles and victories. I highly recommend this and ALL of Tamara Leigh’s books. Her storytelling will captivate you so much, you will not want to miss one of her books! I’m waiting on pins and needles for the next in this new series to come out.